Macrophotography : White Flowers of my 87 year-old grandma.

in #microphotography6 years ago (edited)

6188EF01-290B-41D2-83AF-298D721F21F7.jpeg

When I was walking around this morning in our backyard, I was amazed by these flowers that were planted by my grandmother. Every morning, my grandmother used to water them, treating them as her own kids that should be fed up for breakfast. There are also those times that she even talking to it. Yes! I somehow find it weird actually. Eveytime I asked my grandma why she needs to talk with those flowers, she would reply “Para pag tumubo, maganda ang kalalabasan” (“So it’d grow well”). At first, I just laughed at her. But look at this now, I never thought that these flowers have grown this way. It’s been so long when I last visited our backyard. It’s was like WOW! I’m now starting to believe that elders are really great on how to take care on what they planted. They truly exert efforts from the beginning and never get tired of it.

Since It’s been a long time I posted my last macrophotography, I decided to capture this one. I was too lucky that It only took me few shots before I got the best photo. I think the perfect time to capture flowers is when the sun is up. It will give you the perfect lightning you need. I used my NikkonD3100 camera for this one. I am proud to tell everyone, “ YES! This is my grandmother’s plants”.

Thanks for reading steemians!😊

4982F129-C1C9-466D-A20E-413A32C38F36.jpeg

Sort:  

I love the angle you took with this shot. The way to capture the secret essence of flowers and plants is to take a look from underneath.

Yes! Thank you for the compliments! Followed you!😊

Thank you manang @iamqueenlevita! Mas idol kita pero!😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oscargabat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16