21 Minus 4 Questions

in #microstory6 years ago

image.jpg

How much power do you give others over your life? What’s your excuse for doing that? Do you know there’s nothing more important in this life than your peace and sanity? Well, you won’t believe until you’ve gone through it yourself. It’s easy to dismiss advice from other people with the “you can’t understand” line while you are the one who really doesn’t understand anything.

What’s your sanity worth? Why are you holding on to something that’s clearly driving you insane? What if it’s all you ever wanted? Where do you draw the line between letting go and giving up? Only losers give up, remember? So what’s it going to be?

What do you need friends for? What happens when they’re no longer living up to their job description?

When you’re down, who comes through for you? Have you ever stopped to think about it? Those who show up are the ones you least expect to. Instead of making you stronger, it breaks you the more. You know why? Yeah you should know why! Why won’t you know why?

Why did you start reading this? Why are you still reading? Are you looking for something?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Lawd! Thanks for confusing us artistically!

:-) You need some rest man. Why was I reading? 'Cos I was wondering what the topic would mean and I was fishing for some kind of mystery.

Turns out as I can tell that Fi is overthinking. Probably the dip got you.
:-)

As regards the subject, Nothing truly matters except the life we've got. We live it while it lasts. Friends have their problems.

Who comes through me when I'm down is someone I never want to be.
I've also decided to have a new form of reaction to everything around me so I give life just the exact opposite of what it expects. I love to be at peace with myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24