rainbow family memories...

in #mikeoehler6 years ago

A

1530902050126.jpg

1530902087503.jpg

So is I'm going through some old books I find a pair of books written by the author of the $50 and up underground house book.

Mike Oehler himself gave me the $50 underground house book.

I was driving back up to the rainbow family national gathering in 2011 with another load of gear and had pulled over to have lunch and to eat a sandwich.

Pretty much every car headed to the Gathering was pulling over to double-check to make sure that we were okay. When this man pulled up. He asked if we were okay and after finding out that we were just having lunch he asked if we knew where the Gathering was.

It turns out he needed directions and we were happy 2 help!

We got him to the Gathering and found him a really nice parking spot. And then bid him farewell.

A little while later he gifted me his book and then a couple of days later I ended up buying this one and getting it autographed...

But I thought everybody would like to see something that not everybody gets to see.

Sort:  

I am sure people at the Rainbow Gathering have all sorts of interesting shit to share. Hope to be a part of it someday. Thanks for sharing.

Please do! Where are you from?

I was born in Florida and my dude was born in Kansas, though, we tend to be nomadic. Under most circumstances, we consider Oregon our home. We plan to be back out in Oregon sooner rather than later. We hit a snag in the Midwest. There are always snags in the Midwest, right?

For such flat land yeah I hear you! Get to the Portland drum circle Sunday night and let's get you on the sign.

That would be a tight deadline but we will see what we can make happen. Thanks for the news, dude!

That I think we can eventually do.
I miss Portland Sundays, btw. You could always find artists, musicians, lovers and healers there when the sun was at the right angle, smiling a bit through the clouds.

Just learnt about the Rainbow Gathering, interesting things going on for sure.

Yeah, I have learned of so many events in the past few years that I wish we could attend. If we could just get that "groovy" van that is solar powered, attending these things would be more of a breeze.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82