Two Year Milestone On Steemit - Thanks Everyone! - My Story - Enjoy with Troy!

in #milestone5 years ago (edited)


Source

It has been two incredible years through my journey here on Steemit. I have truly enjoyed it and have met some beautiful hearts and read inspiring posts. There are so many folks here for who I am grateful. The last time I wrote a milestone/gratitude post was for the first 100 followers marker. Yes this is long overdue.

My Story

I came to Steemit in May 2017. Steemians Greg Mannarino @marketreport and Jeff Berwick @dollarvigilante were promoting Steemit and I decided it would be good. With the loss of my sweetheart Marcia Mandle, in December 2016, I was looking for a new start in my life and this platform made it possible.

Initially I found comfort in blogging about the loss of Marcia, but soon my interests became diversified including spirituality, music, poetry, prepping, truth telling and finally speaking out against the CPS foster care system. Although I am my own entity and do not use bots, I have written for @christian-trail community, @informationwar and @familyprotection communities. You might say I have found my place here.

I have also survived a steemit scam a year ago in which 663 SBD and 20 Steem was stolen from my account by some Romanians. That was tough. Last May our family endured a house basement fire and was not able to do a fist anniversary post. The fire took about 6 month of hard work for the cleanup and repair. I have seen the price of Steem goo from one extreme to another...and I am still here. You may ask why? I will tell you in a moment.

The steem power I have has solely been though my writing skills and time without any financial investment in Steem.

Much thanks in gratitude

First I want to acknowledge several people who have been special to me in my efforts to progress here on Steemit. Special bonds and friendships have developed and for that I am grateful. I may not get everyone's name but my gratitude is there. Some of these folks are still here and some have moved on ...but with gratitude I offer a shout out of thanks to...

@creatr, @hope777, @kryptocoin, @abcdoctor, @wilx, @sighmanjestah, @reddust, @thethreehugs, @lichtblick, @yoganarchista, @mattclarke, @krnel, @canadian-coconut, @tarazkp, @christian-trail, @kus-knee, @soundlegion, @richq11, @silviabeneforti, @papa-pepper, @nonameslefttouse, @mariandavp, @doitvoluntarily, @steveitt, @timmo3663, @lk666, @sgtreport, @marketwatch, @lildebbiecakes.

What I have learned

Steemit is a community of people who work together to better this world. This is not about a get rich scheme or self serving motives. There is no formula to the platform. Instead there are relationships to grow. People together work for a higher cause and give back in such beautiful ways. Through community projects, prayer and teaming together, good things come about. I have seen this @christian-trail where folks pray and uplift each other. I have seen this in the truth communities of @informationwar and @familyprotection where people from different countries and all walks of life come together to protect children and defend family rights...and it is beautiful!

When I was scammed on Steemit a year ago, many kind people came out to help me and that I will never forget.

I believe crypto currency is only the icing on the cake. The real substance of Steemit is found in the relationships and people here. Though this platform we learn and grow...and become better people. There are so many topics one can write on. The creativity is endless. The opportunity to give back is even greater.

So why am I still here when so many people have left and the steem price has tanked? Am I crazy? No. It is not about the money.

Being a truth teller @familyprotection

I have found a calling to speak out for children who are kidnapped by the CPS foster care system. Families are being stalked and preyed by money hungry social workers who have no interest in their welfare. Kids are being sold for profit into sex trafficking rings and placed in stranger's homes. Governments use the CPS to do their bidding in breaking up strong families and displacing children. The innocent do not have a voice or even a choice in the matter. So it is up to us to be their voice and their protection.

Yes I have found a place here on steemit. I realize this is a spiritual war that is happening across the globe. Our culture and our world depends on our willingness to protect it's innocence. Look at our children. They are our tomorrow. It is not us, the adults...but them. But we CAN shape tomorrow and mold it in a beautiful way. We are the protectors of tomorrow...as we shelter their innocence. We must guard freedom.

Yes I have found my place in the information war, family and Christian circles. I would encourage you to find your place too. Whatever topic or cause you choose, may you be a teller of truth and freedom.

I have learned that in this Orwellian world truth is despised. Billy Joel once wrote that honesty is such a lonely word. Yet it is even more crucial to be vigilant in standing for freedom and justice. The good folks @familyprotection do just that. They protect and defend children and families who suffer by the hand of the CPS child trafficking system. I would encourage you to support @familyprotection as they strive to bring freedom to all.

And again... thank you!

images (9).png

What is @familyprotection

If you do not know what family protection is I would encourage you to read our posts and help support the efforts of the fine bloggers who support the freedoms and rights of families. We work hard to promote an support the values and rights of moms and dads, that has come under attack by governments who wish to eliminate the God given authority and power of the family. @familyprotection uplifts the family and is always welcoming bloggers who wish to contribute to its cause. Consider standing for truth and the family. Consider @familyprotection.

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection.

images (9).png

Thanks for reading and listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem

Sort:  

Glad to see you sticking around, mate. It's already been quite the journey, and I believe we have some incredible years ahead.

I so agree. Thanks for being there and encouraging me. Blessings. @mattclarke

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

Thank you my kind friends @informationwar

Congratualations on 2 years

Thank you my friend.

Congrats. Thanks for the mention.
Resteemed :-)

Thank you as well my friend @lichtblick

I have also survived a steemit scam a year ago in which 663 SBD and 20 Steem was stolen from my account by some Romanians. That was tough. Last May our family endured a house basement fire and was not able to do a fist anniversary post. The fire took about 6 month of hard work for the cleanup and repair.

Dear Troy, I log in after 3 months of being off the neat and I see an alert my Steemit name has been mentioned by one of my dearest Steamy friends. You can't trust Romanians but they make the best friends ever, I had a bunch of Russian and Romanian Dharma friends, they would steal my hygiene supplies at retreat and in the next instant give me the shirt off their back if I was in need...so sorry for your loss and adversity regarding the house fire. I'm happy to see that all turned out okay and your family has overcome adversity.

I'm dipping my toe back into blogging and getting back into the disipline of writing and painting. So glad to see you are still here on Steemit, which will make my work a little easier

Thank you so much I've missed seeing you around and look forward to reading some of your posts blessings @reddust

Congrats on 2 years and I enjoyed reading about how you’ve changed and grown!

Thank you as well my friend for believing in me. @kus-knee

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78