Eleventh Month on Steem! My Progress so far and why you should not stop posting!

in #milestone5 years ago

Yep! It's that time of the month again! Time for my obligatory monthly report and a good time to look back to what I have done during the past month and show off some of my so-called "little" progress.


No Giveaway on this post
Image Source: Pixabay

As usual I'm gonna start with a little summary of my little progress:

MonthSteem PowerReputationFollowersUA ScoreRank
February4152250
March8454.7355
April13056.38485
May24659.2612
June36060.4801
July55461.28837
August74661.968763.1248896
September106363.479053.3047427
October128664.579423.5286274
November155565.499503.5645917
Increase:+269+0.92+8+0.036357


Probably the biggest achievement I achieved last month was finally reaching 1500+ owned Steem Power, which now also put me on Level 2 on @steemcommunity's The Minnow Power-up League, so I only need around 3500 SP to become a dolphin and graduate on the league. XD Lol okay baby steps! XD

In terms of Follower increase, I am way falling behind and I suspect that this has something to do with my laziness lately. My engagement and even the quality of some of my blog posts lately may or may not have been the same as before and you could blame the price of Steem for that, lol jk and here is my defense:

Months ago, I am one of those very few people who took pride on how they use their Voting Power. While I might only have an effective SP of 1250 back then, my full upvote was still around $0.17-$0.22. Not that much but was enough to make a plankton/minnow look at my profile and say "thanks" for the upvote! It feels good curating and upvoting other people's post back then! XD


image.png
Proof of what a 1250 SP full upvote back then when the price of Steem was around $1.8-$2.2

And what does my full upvote now gives with a much higher SP of around 1500: $0.05! Back then I can still scale my vote and only give them 25% and it still meant something, now my 25% is only worth $0.0125 Lol I mean it's the thought that counts but usually an upvote value like that is often take for granted by many in here. (I for one appreciate all upvotes though XD). And since I don't want to be taken for granted, I just accepted the fact and give in to laziness for the mean time! To try auto-upvote and curation trails and shifted my focus to accumulating more SP instead (for the mean time).


image.png

I have seen/read many blog posts and comments from some planktons/minnows in here lately as to how they are not motivated to write because it seems to be kind of waste writing quality posts when everyone's upvotes are too low, and yesss that might be true but on the upside with this price, you are also earning double or triple Steem/SP.

Case in point my post from January of this year when the price of Steem was at it's peak of around $5-$6.


image.png

And to which the said post got me only: 1.469 SBD and 0.329 SP


image.png

Sure, that is like $7-$8USD but look at that Steem Power gain, only 0.329! It's literally hard to accumulate SP back then. Now compare that to right now with one of my post that is still pending with more or less the same reward from the one above:


image.png

That same post will gain me 0.014 SBD, 3.378 STEEM, 4.159 STEEM POWER. That's like 7.537 SP gain if you decide to power it all up! And this I think is why one should not stop posting! Because now is the perfect time to accumulate SP! The value might be low but if you believe that Steem will really go back to what it was months ago, then at least make an effort or something.Be like me who still stick to his One post per day policy. (Yeah I've tried two posts per day a week ago, it didn't work and I was stressed out on what topic to write; Seriously how do people who post 4 times a day do it? Lol)


No Giveaway on this post.png

Sort:  

Well that was a wonderful read. Looks like we both started to sail at the same time and I'm glad that you are already leading me. All credits to your good contents.

You are right. People should not stop worrying just because STEEM is falling. I'm already on One post per day policy. And, I'm also gradually experimenting Two post per day policy. Musing is definitely helping me a lot to give me nice topics to write.

All the best for many more years in steemit and I'm looking forward to overtake you some day with respect to SP. (No offense, just a healthy competition) 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Well good luck to the both of us! Hope by the end of next year we are already at a dolphin level! XD

I do love a healthy competition especially now where most of the people who who were with me when I first started have already left the platform. And here I thought that they genuinely really believe on Steem XD

And yeah! Musing have been a great help for me this year too rewards-wise and topic-wise. XD

Cheers to the both of us!

Congratulations on all your achievements! You have done fantastically! And your persistence is admirable. Many people are deterred by the market at the moment and fail to see what an amazing opportunity it actually is!

Thanks! And yeah! I still have high hopes for Steem despite it's current value right now and even with a lot of issues surrounding SteemitInc lately. XD

I remember months ago, some people were saying that they will buy 'a lot' of Steem once once Steem goes down to below a dollar, now we are at $0.3-$0.4, they are now saying that Steem is doomed! Oh well! XD


Cool... this is very good up move what your SP :)
I have not looked my pages what this table. I hope you have soon 10 000 SP :) this is what I want get .


Thanks! Well it's what everyone wants at least, to get 10,000SP XD
Hope you achieve that too :)


Yes... and we soon have new all year and we must use it :)


love your effort tracking the stats, i m also doing it daily on excel. It motivate and adjust your strategy for progress. keep up the awesome work ! i wish there's a dapp that do something like google analytic dashboard on our account stats and posts stats.

PS :
Autopost post from instagram to steemit EASILY, new dapp share2steem | Get daily upvotes from s2s and 287 users who activate unique double curation! | Let’s onboard 1% of insta users, and show them the possibilities with steem !

Thanks! And I think there is something similar to what you are looking for. Check out SteemPeak. It kinda looks like this:

And yeah! I tried @share2steem just last week on my alt testing account. It actually was good despite the whole 10% (?) cut on post payout. Although I have seen them send out @tipu days after to compensate for that which honestly is a good alternative, still not sure on how the whole voting works though but seems like that dapp has potential. :)

i m actually looking for SP growth chart something like steemdb with more breakdown.
trf in/out P&L style
posts traffic stats

thank for trying it out =), it's a new system to compensate the 10% fee. ie if 10% fee is 0.10 after the s2s + unique double curation upvote say 0.05, the system will topup 0.05 the outstanding to cover the 10%.

You are rocking! Great achievements!
It is hard these days to get new followers but without a lot of bots stopped, we at least know that those new followers are genuine!

Cheers,
Peter

Thanks Peter! :)

And yeah! I actually know around half of my new followers this month (4 from Discord) and hope they will not become ghost ones. XD

Cheers to you too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jlordc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.564 which ranks you at #5917 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 5932).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97