"Spend a Million Dollars" Challenge

"Spend a Million Dollars" Challenge

I was tagged by @thekittygirl in this challenge, which seems to have been started by @crazybgadventure in this post.

The Challenge

I have just given you a million dollars, what five things would you buy in the next 24 hours? It can be any five things that you want. There are no rules, apart from: try not to make it Steemit related — but things like cars, holidays, and clothes. go for it. Use the tag #milliondollarchallenge and nominate five people to participate.

challenge 1.jpg


Sony A6500 20mm F9 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I think my first thing would be buying a property for when I retire, Ideally something with a view of the ocean.

But I would not want a property right by the water, after the damage I have seen from Hurricanes here in Milford, So I guess I would be looking something a short drive or bike ride tot he beach, but raised enough to be out of risk from a bad storm.

I dont need anything huge or fancy small and nice is fine for me, so the house in the photo is not one I would get as it probably cost a lot more than the Million.

challenge 2.jpg


Sony A6500 20mm F4 1/30 ISO 500
Click here to view larger



My second thing would be to invest a good portion of whats left so I have some form of income from it in future years, getting closer to retirement this would be a sensible thing to do.

The Best Shot I could find to represent investment, was the Charging Bull on Wall Street

challenge 3.jpg


Sony A6500 73mm F8 1/100 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Of course I would want to buy a lenses or two for my camera so most likely would be visiting Milford photo

challenge 4.jpg


Pentax K3 57.5mm F9 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger)


A new Car would be next on my list, again I do not need anything fancy like a lambo, sure it would be nice, but I would probably go for a new version of the Nissan Rogue which I currently drive.

challenge 5.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F7.1 1/30 ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


I do try to help out a few charities with small donations each year, I would continue to do the same and maybe increase the amount I donate but I think with the purchases above my monthly costs would reduced so I would be able to give a little bit more than I currently do.


This may not be the exact order I do things but I think this is what I would spend the Million on.


My nominations

  1. @deadgrlsuppastar
  2. @enginewitty
  3. @saffisara
  4. @oldtimer
  5. @snook

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=spend-a-million-dollars-challenge


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks like you would spend the million wisely, Tattoodjay.

I would try to be sensible

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Yay i got tagged lol

LOL sorry about that but I do think you did tag me once

You're spot on with the ocean view property to spend your retired days in - although retirement is an illusion that is never real. In fact I know many who get busier in life when they retire. Nice photos!

Well I will retire from my current day Job, but I do plan to keep myself busy :)

it's a good choice! I wish you to get a million for all of this!

A million doesnt go as far as it used to so Ive heard.

I have heard the same but would love t find out for real LOL

Dude that bull is wicked. I did this a few weeks ago my man :) In this post, was subtle :)

You got a 3.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tattoodjay!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I like the house by the ocean idea, as well as being far enough away to avoid the brunt of the storms. Great post, as always!

and thank you for your visit and support

I used to love the idea of living right by the ocean but after seeing the damage here in the past I decided a bit back was better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82