"Spend a Million Dollars" Challenge

I was tagged by @brisby in this challenge, which seems to have been started by @crazybgadventure in this post.

The Call

I have just given you a million dollars, what five things would you buy in the next 24 hours? It can be any five things that you want. There are no rules, apart from: try not to make it Steemit related — but things like cars, holidays, and clothes. go for it. Use the tag #milliondollarchallenge and nominate five people to participate.

Money.jpg
• PHOTO & PROCESSING BY ME •

When I read the first sentence, my thoughts immediately turned, of course, to purchasing Steem. I would really like to be a 'Whale' on the platform — or at least a 50,000+ SP 'Orca' — so I could do some good by upvoting deserving authors to help them grow. It would also be nice to be able to delegate 5000 SP to deserving projects or send a 100 SBD donation to a deserving charity without missing it. But, since my wishes cannot be Steem-related... 🤔

1. A place to live

I need to find a place to live. I spent nine years of my life as live-in caregiver to my elderly parents, who have now both passed away. As much as I'd like to stay in this house, I cannot, due to various reasons. So, I must find somewhere else to go, and I will be in desperate need of funds to move as I will not be able to keep any proceeds from the sale of the house (long story). So, yeah, finding a place to live is important, million dollars or not. With a windfall like that, though, I'd be able to find a small cottage on several acres of land AND cover moving expenses.

2. Help people

Several family members need a little help, and I would be so thrilled if I had the resources to assist them. For instance, my sister-in-law has a lovely little house, but it has several things that need repairing. My aunt's house needs a new roof, and a very dear friend who is like an adopted "sister" needs some work on her place, too. I'd also give a donation to the local food pantry, and a few other charities.

3. Travel

I would seriously consider some travel plans of some sort, at least to see some of the areas of this country I've never seen and meet some of the lovely Steemians I've encountered here. Travel plans would have to be carefully considered, though, as there are many places in the world that are unsafe for an American to travel — especially for a woman traveling alone. Heck, there are areas of the US that I would hesitate to visit because of today's political climate, even though I was born here. But, doing a little travel might be lovely.

4. Medical issue

I have a medical issue that needs attention. I'm not comfortable going into details here, but it would definitely become a priority if I had the funds to deal with it.

5. Invest

It is only wise to invest a huge chunk of the money, so that it would keep generating income for the future! I am not financially savvy enough to know the best course of action for such, but I have heard of others doing it by somehow investing funds and living off the interest. So, yes, I'd try to find some option such as that.

My Nominations:

I nominate the following to participate in this challenge:
@ancapbarbie
@eunireal1
@idenkcall
@tattoodjay
@zipporah

ThanksForReading.png 😊


elegantPINK-1769669_1280.png

TheAlliance-banner++.png

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

Thank you for accepting the challenge Kitty! You have such a caring heart and deserve to have all of these things come true! I hope that you're able to find a place similar to the cottage of your dreams to live in soon and that you can have your medical issue taken care of. 🤗 Huge HUGS to you sweet lady!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

very sensible selection, I will try and remember to do my response to your challenge in the next day or so :)

Those seem like good choices, even though this is just a challenge, I really wish you get/find/earn that money and fulfill your needs and wishes 💚

Screen Shot 2018-05-08 at 16.09.05.png

When you book that travel, remember, happy to show you around my Neck o' the Woods (or Cape Cod)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98