Mind: The battleground of battlegrounds(EDITED)

in #mind5 years ago (edited)

Intro

For any writing, the mind could be anything. For this post, the mind is just one of the things that it could be.

The attack

images (2).png
Image source
The mind gets to be faced with different attacks. When it comes to making choices and decisions, the mind becomes a battleground.

The counter-attack

unnamed.jpg
Image source
What matters when the mind gets to this conflicting stage, is who or what wins. Hiw does the battle end? Whoever or whatever becomes the winner, now has the ability to become real, tangible or concrete. Also, whoever or whatever wins makes the mind to be at peace or continues on the same battle or takes the battle to another level.

The strategy

images (2).jpeg
Image source
When it comes to matured mind or training your mind ,its all about fighting the battles right and being in control.
Like I earlier said, the mind undergoes different attacks. Some emotional attacks like anger, sadness, happiness(attack could be good or bad here), etc, could affect mentally and also affect the reality in a good or bad way.
Whatever or whoever attacks our minds, we should be prepared or trained to win or overcome the right way. The end should be greener and beautiful.

An excerpt by Peatyr Balish in the Game of Thrones, Season 7;

“Don’t fight in the North or the South. Fight every battle everywhere, always, in your mind. Everyone is your enemy, everyone is your friend. Every possible series of events is happening all at once. Live that way and nothing will surprise you. Everything that happens will be something that you’ve seen before.”

From the above, one can draw the right strength to deal with any attacks the mind could face. It's more like a speech to prepare one for the worst or the best that could ever happen and present it to reality. The mind is that powerful.

The Power

images (3).jpeg
Image source
The mind is so powerful and in some cases when I put this in practice, I am overwhelmed.
As a powerful tool, what goes into it should be watched and scrutinized.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeRrXEYe9n5EwXQR3h9augfX1yHueD6RwkGrTko34MS1WwyR83gAJo2DXXaVAngvdCDXM3RJcv.png

Engagement

For this post I wanted to use @steem-bounty to encourage engagement but i did not know i have to create the post using @steem-bounty. I thought i could post using @busy and then submit link to @steem-bounty. My apologies! But still, the engagement goes like this; in what aspect have you used your mind or you think you can use your mind for, as a powerful tool?
Please answer with a comment on this post. Also, upvotes and resteems will be highly appreciated. Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Interesting question; I am presented with many problems and challenges in my profession. Some I have direct control over and some I have no control over at all. But I will share my thoughts on your question based on my own experience leading people.

The most difficult thing I use my mind for is convince people or groups to help me accomplish tasks or goals they may not have totally bought into.

It takes mindful attention to details, clear and simple thinking, anticipation of pushback, and an open mind to change course if good opportunity presents itself.

This all takes preparation in the mind first. You must prepare for all possible outcomes. As long as the goal gets accomplished you win.

You can practice by convincing a child to clean their room. Never a greater mental battle has been fought.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ajorundon,I always use my mind to analyze everything that appears in front of me, I can not help it, this helps me in my work, we always have to contribute with new ideas and optimize the best ones.
Blessings

Very true. The mind can always be trained to grow.
Thank you @martha75

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ajorundon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Interesting question; I am presented with many problems and challenges in my profession. Some I have direct control over and some I have no control over at all.

But as far as using my mind as a powerful tool, the hardest and most difficult thing I do is convince people or groups of people to help me accomplish tasks or goals they may not have totally bought into.

It takes mindful attention to details, clear and simple communication, anticipation of pushback, and consideration of feedback.

It also helps to learn to let those same people come up with their own plan of how they can accomplish that task or goal. They almost always know the best way.

You can practice by convincing a child to clean their room, lol.

An outstanding comment.

Thanks for sharing your experience which have enlightened me more on this subject.

You got a 4.55% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @ajorundon!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94