Sort:  

Yeah, I am agreeing with you on a lot of these, @vincentnijman ... I think doing things with purposes will feel good, better at least than doing things to please others. I'm trying to cut away from Steemit myself. Recent experience has dissuaded me from my earlier enthusiasm, to be honest.

Being more 'selfish' (for lack of better word) does mean SELF-care, and we do need to look after ourselves first before we can look after others....

As for me, I've realized I've been too invested in Steemit.... I commented faithfully on so many blogs without expecting anything in return for months on end, supporting and curating others. And I don't regret it, but I do think I need to cut down so I can have more time for my own projects, doing the things that I want 'selfishly', so to speak.

In general, I am a happy and positive person, so I try to support and prop others up as often as I can, but it is good to always check your checks and balances, don't you think? :D

Spending more time on your own things is never bad XD hope you can check in on us from time to time :)

No worries, I won't forget you, whether you live in Australia or not ;>)

And I don't regret it, but I do think I need to cut down so I can have more time for my own projects, doing the things that I want 'selfishly', so to speak.

That's what it's all about, I also believe there should always be some kind of balance. Not just giving or just taking.

Life is all about energy and we only have so much of it :>)

Glad to hear that you're a happy and positive person. I am definitely working on that myself.

Take care and keep creating.

I wish you all the best.

Um abraço,

Vincent

Do whatever's working and don't do whatever's not :)

I'm generally easy to please so just doing my thing is making me happy. Would love to prioritise it more but I have to work around too many other people XD

It must be nice to be so easily satisfied ( although I know you're a perfectionist too, so not necessarily making it easy on yourself, haha ). I am in the luxury position not to have to work around too many other people but just to work around myself is challenging enough most of the time ;>)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Cheers mate! I appreciate it! :>)

I'm so glad you said that ;-)

I approve your atmosphere m8

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04