A surprising + enjoyable side-effect of being honest in your relations. 💞

in #mindfulness6 years ago

synchronicity.jpeg

::Source::


An old story I've re-framed was that:

"Interruptions hinder and disrupt my goals."

The more I (imperfectly) practice honest communication,
and share my greatest values with those who matter,
the more my outer world reflects and supports
the things that spring from my inner world.

Now, "interruptions" tend to boost my goals.

They are Delights. Treats. Unexpected gifts that flow
well above and far beyond the original goal, even.
All slathered in extra-buttery-goodness,
it is as if Life is saying and showing:

"In case you ever doubted My benevolence + reliability,
to the extent that you can suspend your doubt + practice certainty (!!!),
I will grant you ever-increasing amounts of:

SYNCHRONICITY, versus scheduling.

I trust Time's fullness, and joyfully generate as It fills.

and

HARVEST, versus hustling.

The labor for which I receive reward is useful and enjoyable.

Those are states and statements.
The first about Time, the second about Money.

My beliefs about both were entrenched
in doubt, lack, scarcity, and insecurity.

And when those pains become a focus-point,
they are reinforced.

Doubt undermines bold, courageous acts.
It even disables average, unremarkable acts.
Doubt would just as well there be NO acts at all!

It is so afraid of what could go wrong,
and is too anemic to trust resiliency.

Doubt picks up, where fluoride left off.


Q: How do you change an unwanted story
you have (unconsciously) re-rehearsed your entire life?

A: Stop re-telling the tired story you've outgrown,
and start voicing the story you are growing into:

(1) Zero-in on the deepest desires inside you.

(2) Take your time, and distill the truth of them.

(3) Make that truth the (evolving) story you tell.

(4) Over time, you will see orchestration and alignment
between your inner and outer worlds, because that's what truth does.
It reveals and orders things.

And it can transmute something once dreaded (like interruptions),
into something appreciated, and experienced as a bonus.

Which reminds me to tell you that I appreciate you
actually BEING here, rather than BOTTING here. :-)

The company of your mind, even for just a moment,
counts to me as a connection on some level, somewhere.

So thanks very much for that. 🙏🏾

black-divider1.png

⬇️ H E Y , Y O U M I G H T L I K E . . . ⬇️

The Great Kiskadee: A Bird Of Anarchy.

Sort:  

Very useful article, thank you!

@erikaharris thank you for your beautiful and thought provoking post.......

Thanks for receiving it, @stokjockey :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81