You Don't Scare Me – Using Chi to Calm Down BulliessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mindfulness5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was the first hot summer day in Germany and I decided to take a ride into the city to stroll around and watch people sweating. Of course, in a city like Berlin when the weather is baking – and even when it's not. 3.7 Mio people are officially registered here – you'll always find your typical bully somewhere. Hanging out, drinking alcohol, waiting for someone to blame for their miserable lives. Yesterday, while wandering around Kreuzberg I met one of them. And I did not shy away. Opposite. Here's how you deal with crazy.

Chi is key

I am getting better and better with using chi to solve everyday conflicts. It is amazing how you can manipulate people on an energetic level without touching them. You can make them move around, calm them down and basically play them like dolls. Of course, you don't use this energy for your pure pleasure but to reconcile it is a wonderful tool. 'Using chi' means to leave the physical level and work with current energies. You don't see the other one as an oppressor, you try becoming one with them, their energy, their consciousness. You zoom into the mindful awareness that bully and you are one. Unity. Try becoming one with their energy. You don't oppose, you lean in.


This presentation shows it best. Enjoy!

berlin3228404_1920.jpg

Oberbaumbrücke, Berlin // pixabay

It often starts the way it started for me yesterday. First, you hear them. I didn't know where it came from but it dawned on me I was approaching the scene for it got louder and louder. And then I saw him. Close to Oberbaumbrücke. Yelling at a crying woman huddled in a corner beneath a bridge. I stopped. I turned my body to face them frontally. I placed my hands on my hips, engaged my core muscles, feet hips wide, firm as a tree, and I took some deep breaths and started entering his chi. He stood with his back to me, hyperfocused on this woman. The second I entered his chi he turned around. He had noticed me.

He reminded me of a bull terrier. Drooling squirting from his thin lips while he barked at me and showed his teeth. I didn't say anything. I just gazed at him. He made a step towards me, I said: "You don't scare me." He stepped back. The woman stood up, ran to me waving it aside. "It's nothing." She said. "It's fine." I slowly shook my head and said: "No, it is not fine. Nobody is allowed to treat you like that." She ran away and he, again, made a step towards me.

He was swinging a bottle in his right hand. I concentrated on that part. I looked at him, thinking: "You don't want to throw this bottle. You'll keep it in your hands." I was surprisingly calm all the time. He yelled at me, went back and forth, let the bottle sink down. I stood strong and stable, gazing at his eyes. "Stop screaming around," I said. "Leave her alone."

"YOU leave me alone, bitch!" was the only full sentence he was able to pronounce, everything else drowned in the swamp of his drooling and anger. Since I had kind of pushed him into a corner the next moment got a little tricky. He would have to pass me to get out of it. I knew, he knew and there he stood barking at me. I thought: 'Don't be scared. C'mon, pass me!' And he did. Really like a dog would. But a dog in whichs eyes you see they're not fully convinced if they should really attack you, kind of threatening while threatened. He hopped forward, backward, even turned around once and then ran pass me. He turned around to once again trying to scare me. I followed him for two steps, staying with him and his energy. 'I am still here!' I thought. "You don't scare me." I said. "Stop treating people like that."

He went to a table with other drunks and sat down, still screaming at me. Now, back in the group of his "friends", he even started waving around his bottle again. I waited until he was fully seated. He said:"Piss off! Fuck you!"

I waited for a second where he could listen and answered: "Yes, I'm gonna fuck myself. Thank you. You, too. Have a nice evening." and THEN I left.

back.png

Rule 1

If they're not harming anyone, DON'T ENGAGE WITH CRAZY. That is the first rule. As long as there's no harm, don't look into their eyes, don't stand close to them, turn your back.

Rule 2

If they are harming someone, INTERFERE. You will always engage with a fellow human in an emergency. Help everybody who's being attacked the second you witness it.

Rule 3

Don't think twice. There's a natural bodily reaction when you watch injustice and violence. You automatically react. Let your body take the lead. Its need to oppose is absolutely just.

Rule 4

Take some deep breathes and convince yourself. Body language is the key. Your body follows your conviction. And the ruffian's brain will recognize. Use some key phrases like "You don't scare me." You can also speak them out. Words are spells. You will convince yourself and them on a deeper level of consciousness.

Rule 5

Straight to the point. Don't argue. There's only one truth that counts right now. You don't need to analyze them. There's only one message right now. They need to hear the rule they violated. Nothing else. The rest is chi.

brainwash divider.png

Words are spells, seriously!

brainwash divider.png

UNITY! Connect with us!

It's new to me, too! @bewithbreath organizes steem community meditations. I'll be joining them next time. Bring your chi, everyone!

Sort:  

You quoted, "In the beginning was the Word" but did not quote the rest of that phrase. It is, as you probably know, a verse in the Bible, John 1:1. "In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God." Christians believe the Bible is the Word of God and that, as our Creator, He knows what is best for us. He gave us the ability to speak, and directs us to speak and to think wisely. In Philippians 4:8 we are admonished, "Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything is worthy of praise, think on these things." Similarly, in Ephesians 4:29 God tells us, "Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear." These are just two of many examples where God lets us know the importance of uplifting speech and wholesome thought. I find it quite interesting that you basically have come to the same understanding, but from a viewpoint of "magic" and "spells". Yet it has been right there in the Bible for hundreds of years.

Find the full quote in this video ;)
:


Around 23:44
I am reading the bible since I was a little kid. I interpret it differently than you do, yes, but I definitely know my bible. A good system can be applied to everything. Thank you for taking so much time to even watch the video and write a long comment.

You are welcome! I usually haven't the patience to watch videos, but yours was intriguing. (I may or may not have the patience to watch the one linked above. LOL) I found your ideas quite interesting. Basically, you took a different route to the same conclusion: what we say and think does matter.

Wow! What a compliment. Thank you. And we absolutely agree. I bet there are more things we agree upon. I'll start following you now.

I do a lot of freewrites, and posts about life in general, but not every day. You may or may not find it interesting, but I'll be glad to see you there whenever you stop by!

Wow.... that you live with such aggression around you must be awful. As a martial artist, I have learned chi is everything & yes... something between energy work and a spell always works. Me? Happy to live in a gentler place. But yes... disarm with energy & intent to protect a fellow human.

Oh my! I don't live there. Look at the intro:

I decided to take a ride into the city

In this post/video you can see where I live. I live right next to the forest.
Thanks for your comment.

Great post @mayb 😊 It takes courage to do something like that. You're absolutely right, when 'we' see an injustice 'we' need to stop looking away. 'We' need take action in the manner you did. You confronted but did not allow it to be more that. Yelling and screaming never goes anywhere and ends up doing more damage. The rules you used are a good guide to follow. Thank you for sharing this.

Thank you. I guess, it is also about character. Like, I am a dog in Chinese astrology which makes total sense to me. From my childhood on I have always felt the need to defend myself and others from injustice which is one of a dog's traits. I don't think, however, that 'we' all can simply act like that.
When it comes to looking away, however, I totally agree. We have to relearn to look at each other. Not just to face violence but also to openly look and smile at each other. We need to connect more. I am glad we did. :)

Loved every bit of it @mayb - your insight of chi is just great and would love your energy in SGM (Steemit Group Meditation). 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️. Upvoted, reesteemed and followed you up 😊🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. I followed you before but I missed that you do SGM. Shall I edit my post? To make it SGM?

😊You don’t have to edit the post, but would be good for consistency and to spread the word 😃🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This situation and your actions is a great example of true martial arts.

While I do believe that physical flexibility, speed, and strength is also a "must", what YOU show and describe here is even more essential. Without this (chi) a person can train for a dozen years, become fit, and fast, and flexible, but none of the "technical" skills might work in a real life situation.

My teacher told me many times that kung fu is in everything we do... In how we breathe, look, eat, and walk. And not just in a gym or dojo

I kind of waited for you commenting about martial arts … the last days have been so many so-called coincidences about martial arts. I feel like I should start practicing it. Had this thought yesterday evening at the lake and then immediately thought about you. :)

I think your teacher is right. It is the awareness that never leaves, a state of consciousness. We need to create a state of mind that's always capable of going with the flow. There's one saying about meditation that I lovelove.
It goes: "To whom who meditates the whole universe bows down."

Words are literally spells. They are the energy we choose to emit.

Great job! Keep enlightening the world!

I know. Have you seen the video I posted? About spells? I totally believe words are nothing but spells. Thanks for your comment!

Loading...

Great to read your post and I have to say - Awesome work @mayb

thanks a lot. My spirit bows down to your spirit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01