Nate is now on Minds! Anyone else?

in #minds5 years ago

Hey everyone! I just signed up on Minds, a supposed Farcebook replacement on the ethereum blockchain.

Username on minds: @nateonminds.

Y'all drop your minds usernames here and I'll be sure to follow you!

Trying to get the hang of the place, if anyone knows, fill me in. Cool to be on another platform, hope to see y'all there!

Sort:  

I was disappointed by the founders response to their plans for their erc20 token. I stick to weku and mithril.. and of course steemit.

What did they say about their token?

I keep forgetting about weku and LIT lol I'm so into steem that I am here for most of my internet time. I should work on being more balanced haha

@nateonsteemit

An interview with the founder of Minds on the Keiser Report said their token project is on the back burner and they arent sure how they want to implement it. Sounds like they just created a ERC20 token and then marketed it but not sure how to use it on Minds.

Yeah Lit/Mithril and Weku and Steemit are the three I like. Others are either very centralized and do not use crypto on their platforms like Gab and Mastodon.

Yeah man, I spent a bit trying to find what token they use and found out there isn't one yet. Still on testnet. I'm gonna have to look into it more. Almost sounds like they should go build on EOS instead. I think ETH is going away for stuff like that.

@nateonsteemit

Yeah just how the founder was describing it did not give me much faith in their plans for it. Yeah that would probably be smart, ETH is having scaling issues and is throttled on blocktivity constantly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34