The greatness of small things.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mindset5 years ago

Or should we say small things are beautiful?

Anyway, in this post I want to highlight the enormous value of small things, the little details we commonly take for granted.

Definitely, our lives and all common things around us are what they are by many beautiful and complicated little details, that normally we don’t value as we should.

How exciting is to know that the very coordinated and sophisticated biological functioning of our bodies to maintain us alive is due to small creatures we even do not see: the cells.

How many small creatures as the little mushroom maintain the complex stability of our living planet?

How much money is a smile worth?although a smile can be a trivial detail, it can be very powerful, it can change a bad time of another person. It has the power of transmit hope. It can heal a soul.

Small things of life are beautiful: a smile, the song of birds, an unexpected call, the aroma of jasmine, the flight of the butterfly, and so on...

Recently, I’ve decided to recognize the enormous value to small things, after I realized that my life is only one and surely I won’t have other opportunity to enjoy all those gorgeous details after I die, so for me the most beautiful small thing is this precise second I’m living right now.

Finally, want to say that after I learned to value small things, big things started to appear in my life: invaluable people, great opportunities, a big sensation of certainty. After this attitude the value of my life and those people around me has taken shape. My life has became a total joy as magic, an invaluable gift full of fun and unexpected challenges...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83