Are You Pushing Yourself or Are You Getting Pulled to Something Greater?

in #mindset5 years ago

Hi, dear friends!

Methods that can boost your productivity are great to practice. Ideas that can excite you or give you inspiration are something that many can only dream of getting.

But there is something more important than either of these things, and that is something that cannot be merely achieved by a force of will.

Deep mindfulness is about embracing the true identity of your existence and your purpose upon this earth

It is to know what you must do, and how you must approach doing it.


image3.jpg
img src

Ask yourself a question: Are you pushing yourself or are you getting pulled to something greater, something that you have an urge to do, come hell or high water, and give it the best you have to offer?

There is a huge difference between the two and I am going to talk about it in this blog post.

You see, there are two ways you can approach doing something with enough energy and focus: You either push yourself, because you feel like that you have to do it, or you get pulled because that something is calling to you.

People who try to do everything by pushing themselves and coming up with different ideas, mindsets, and methods to do the things they have to do are simply admirable. But always pushing yourself is not enough.

There is yet another force that compels you to do things that you otherwise would not.


image2.jpg
img src

This is what actually pulls you. You do not have to constantly pressure or push yourself so that you can achieve a milestone.

When something pulls you, you do it with little regard of how difficult it is or how long it will take to properly finish.

That is the power of deep mindfulness; of understanding what is at stake in the game of your life. When you are really passionate about something, about a goal, a dream or a cause greater than yourself, you do not have to push yourself to do things for that dream or cause.

You do it because you want to do it. And nothing is easier to do when you really want something done.

You will have no problem pushing yourself to achieve that higher vision. You do not have to apply methods to boost your productivity.

You are living because of that vision, and as a result, you will spend every waking moment in alignment to that vision.


image2.jpg
img src

It is okay to push yourself from time to time. I actually encourage it. I’ve spent a lot of time coming up with ideas and spreading methods that can actually help you with your productivity.

Be that as it may, I still want to see you find your inner voice; the match that lights your fiery passion and sends it to a journey of discovery and enlightenment. That is the voice that calls to you.

Follow that voice and let it pull you toward what you need to become in your life.

This is the greatest struggle through a man’s life and the ultimate worthwhile endeavor.

A BIG HUG!

@chbartist

=======================================

IMPORTANT!

Please, take the time to read the text below, it can always change in some points and it is it that has made this community understand and help each other. I would like you to pay close attention to what is written in these notes. Try to really follow what I ask of all of you who are a few months old with me contributing meaningful comments and we have built something really good here along with people who have a positive mindset and we have managed to get more people together like that.

============================================================
NOTES ABOUT THIS BLOG!
Always read this text of notes because I can making important changes in this text like update names in the list and things to the growth and understanding of how we can improve our foundations and how this community was built until here.
============================================================

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

In the end you will see that I ask you all to sign up for a youtube channel that I created this specific channel to talk about steem and for projects that I am working on steem that soon I will release a video about that channel. It's important that you sign up for the channel and talk to your friends at steem so they can sign up as well.

There is no video in the channel yet but it is important that you are subscribed to this channel precisely so that you can be notified when I launch something there.

I know everyone has a google account or 99% of people, so you just have to sign up for the channel.

I'm counting on all of you.

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog. Please do not ask to include you in the list if you are just wanting upvotes because we want here people genuinely attuned to growth and good attitudes and as I have always said with Respect as the basis of all, generosity and positivity!

ABOUT OUR LIST!!! WE NEED GROW THIS LIST! LET'S GO TOGETHER IN THIS COMMUNITY - RESTEEM!

Feel free if you want to be included in the list of contributors to this community. Just ask at the end of your comment.

@juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @oppongk @kryp70kn1gh7 @hobo.media @theticket @royer94 @bradley028 @nummulshrma @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @rem-steem @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @rvag5 @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell @juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @royer94 @bradley028 @nummulshrma @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell @isabelpereira @nulifeiq @royer94 @yaleal @ushmil @nisiryan0522 @reveurgam @certain @kkins @nurseanne84 @robertyan @xtophercruzeu @theureview @anil566 @freedomanytime @clayrawlings @zetacoin @goldheart @artoftherhyme @jiujitsu @don-thomas @arsl14 @vishalmajumdar @thehippierays @kemc @aple @orgoniteog @abrish @zydane @cathynsons @shashiprabha @katebobkova @tramelibre @sanjoea @savedanimals @kshahrck @filmyworld @syedahmed1010 @iknoweverything @hashzone91 @bernard4ve @afruza @fareed974 @leidy3 @whyaskwhy @genesisleal @arrozymangophoto @omikhatun @roxacolher @roger5120 @ranggayusuf @simonpeter35 @zanoni @enjoycompany @joshvel @artelita @aknirob @tithelis @aanish118 @richatvns @claxpsaba @blueeyes8960 @inspiration101 @skaran1411 @alfonzo @mau007

Subscribe:


Screen Shot 2019-03-15 at 09.51.44.png
img src

Sort:  

Its like saying, "Try and try until you die."

Its not about pushing or pulling our lives.
Its about living our lives to the fullest.

Try once or twice but not until you die. Switching position and decision might help at this point. Wouldn't your agree @chbartist .

@chbartist I love the way you talk!! True mindfulness is personally my journey- find true self actualization. However, since few around me share my open view of living, I find myself sabotaging and questioning if indeed this is my true path... yet every day I am driven to work towards this path that drives me insane at times ... thanks for the post. ❤️❤️❤️🍸

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great post. I usually find myself pushing to do things rather than being pulled. I hope that I will find a true passion in the future! Working a 9-5 in which I am not passionate about has been the biggest obstacle!

Could you add me to your list? I would love that!
Thanks again for the insightful post!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just wanted to express my appreciation for what you achieve here. Measured on all the effort you are putting into your blog you truly deserve to prospect on this platform.

And this is a really interesting point you are giving me here, right before bedtime. I ve been pushing a lot with my life in the last month. It is indeed rewarding, but also exhausting. I admire the idea of getting pulled into the right direction instead.

I will sleep the night over this idea :)

many regards, s0phos

I usually got energy to get things done by thinking in something big, like my family.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think there is much greater wisdom in this world which help people towards their desires, this wisdom is far more intelligience than the human mind can grasp. Even without much effort, nature always shows us are deeper desires. If only we are aware and listening enough to these signs..

@chbartist Truely written appreciate your each and every word... That's true we have to push ouselves to make a better version or ourselves or we will get pulled to be the negative version of ourselves and the chances of getting better version of ourselves by getting pulled is really less maybe due to our own lack of interest. So its better to push ourselves and break our own records. In end, Great work keep it up and btw last thing that have you also pulled or you tried to push yourself???? To get such success :)

Great post sir I really inspired your post. Stop pushing yourself without any reason. When you go away from your goal, you need to manually push yourself to reach the target. Pushing on himself without cause is useless.

Thank for inspiring post.
Keep posting
@chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

Driving your goals with the passion of your actions is the key to have the motivation and grit to move forward and delivering results. It is as if the body and mind get into auto pilot as they work together to achieve the goals set on your path!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks alot for this piece. you may not know how but i was touched by this.

Thanks alot for this
Piece. you may not know how but
I was touched by this.

                 - adelusin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68