How to Avoid and Deal with Your Negative Thoughts… Part #2

in #mindset5 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

Negative thoughts that are left untended are like wounds that fester in time and paralyze the person who conceived them in the first place.

In our previous blog post, we explained the importance of dealing with your negative thoughts and introduced two methods through which you could take care of this dilemma.

In this article, I am going to explain three more ways that can really help you with your negative and detrimental thoughts.


image3.png
img src

A Thought: Stop Soothsaying!

If we spend too much time thinking about future possibilities, we will usually end up predicting the worst possible outcome for ourselves.

In a world where you are continually encouraged to be realistic about the probabilities of everything, it is easy to subconsciously embrace a pessimistic mentality.

When a presupposed mentality like this thinks about the future, negative outcomes as thoughts are an inevitable twist.

A proper way to deal with your negative thoughts is to stop predicting the future based on little and questionable evidence.


image4.png
img src

A Method: Reason with Yourself!

This might actually seem ridiculous, but you can try to reason with yourself when you feel you are starting to fall into that negative mind space.

This technique starts with finding a sentence or phrase you can recite to yourself in order to drive negative thoughts away.

No, it is not as confusing as it sounds!

You can simply approach this practice by taking a deep, relaxing breath and saying something like:

‘Just because I have struggled to find an appropriate job for a long doesn’t mean that I will never be able to find a good one in the future.’

Or something like:

‘Just because I made a tiny mistake here and there, doesn’t mean that I should underestimate myself or pressure myself to feel guilt.’


image2.png
img src

An Idea: Question Your Thoughts and Speak Up If They Seem Absurd!

One thing to do when negative thoughts start kicking in is to gather ample evidence to see if they are really worth all the trouble you are going through or not.

I want you to ask yourself this:

“Should I really be taking this thought that serious?”

This probably often leads you to say: “No, maybe I really shouldn’t.”

Because at that moment in time you might be exhausted, or maybe you worked so hard, and negativity is often trying to cloud your judgement. That is what it always does!

This will help you reconsider that things will not stay the same for the rest of your life.

Basically, this questioning technique works like a reality check. It simply helps you stay calm and collected, and see reason and sensibility through your thoughts!


image1.png
img src

Negativity is inevitable in the world that we live in today, but that does not mean you should leave it unanswered.

These methods and ideas will help you fight the negativity that has been building up inside you and free you of their cruel grasp.

Trust me, friends… together, we can fight negativity wherever we find it!

A BIG HUG!!!

@chbartist

Please, don't forget! Vote for @chbartist for Witness And Together Let's Continue to Build This Amazing Community with a Positive High Mindset - Click on the link below and confirm your vote.


wit7.jpg
img src

For you to vote, simply click on the link below and log in to steemconnect and give your vote!

Vote for chbartist here:

=======================================

IMPORTANT!

Please, take the time to read the text below, it can always change in some points and it is it that has made this community understand and help each other. I would like you to pay close attention to what is written in these notes. Try to really follow what I ask of all of you who are a few months old with me contributing meaningful comments and we have built something really good here along with people who have a positive mindset and we have managed to get more people together like that.

============================================================
NOTES ABOUT THIS BLOG!
Always read this text of notes because I can making important changes in this text like update names in the list and things to the growth and understanding of how we can improve our foundations and how this community was built until here.
============================================================

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog.

Thanks All of You!!!!

Sort:  

Nice reminder. I am in negativity mode right now. As the saying goes, they always come in threes. So, I'm trying really hard to just stop overthinking the whys of so many complications.

Greetings @chbartist

It must generate the strength to make the decision, we can not allow negative situations to affect us. Based on the above, we must try to convert the negative into the positive, or let it pass.

Sir this time a biggest problem negative thoughts in whole world great subject you are sharing with solution this type blog post demand of time you are great job doing I always reading liking right solution helpful suggestions,

I always think positively done positive response positive this is key of my successful and happiness joyful life.

Posted using Partiko Android

As a human being and dual beings it is impossible not to express a negative mental state at some time. I think the important thing is not to have expectations about what we expect from others, just to trust in our abilities without comparison with those of others. expecting behavior from others and that these do not happen can lead to depressive thoughts.

Sometimes we lose hope from our life due to negative attitute. If we stand back and think positively as you explained in your blog, we can see lots of hope and opportunity for our life to live on.
Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

happy to see You again dear Boss
you find perfect Photos for every article you knew very well perfect photos
make easy to understand your words
a big hug from
@article.colector

One major thing is to always stay positive within you even though you may be surrounded with negative situations

You're right, sir. . avoiding negative thoughts can be done by not thinking about the worst things in the future. The main thing is always to get closer to God so that the mind becomes calm and peaceful. Enjoy your week end, my friend.

Very useful article bro thanks for this to help us live happly in this world

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you chbartist, really helpful to fight with the negativity in me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73