Why Do We Find Deserted and Lonely Places Appealing?

in #mindset5 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

It doesn’t matter if a person is introverted or extroverted, because if given the opportunity, we would all welcome a bit of loneliness and quiet from time to time.

The fact that introverted people usually seek solitude does not mean that extroverted souls do not need a little bit of that too.

The fact that almost everyone feels an inner desire to be alone sometimes is an important indication of one of our most important needs.

Today, we are going to talk about this need for solitude.


image1.jpg
img src

I once found myself walking on the beachside, thinking about more thoughts than one is supposed to think about.

I suddenly realized that I was all alone on that beach. I looked to my east and there was no one. I looked to my west and saw that no living soul was there with me.

Suddenly, a strange sensation sank in my heart. I was alone. And it was well. All my thoughts and troubles suddenly left me. I was left with a melancholic mental state that filled me with peace and quiet.

I then started thinking about all the thoughts that were lost to me for years. It was one of the best experiences of my entire life.

That was the day I realized the importance of solitude and connecting with nature.


image2.jpg
img src

It must have happened to you too. Have you ever found yourself in an empty playground, or a deserted courtyard, on a cold winter day?

With an obscured sun and the cold in the air, solitude is one of the greatest sensations anyone can ever hope to feel and understand.

The reason we love lonely places is because they give us a chance to reflect on our life in the quiet of our own mind and presence.

It is easy to lose yourself when other people are around, but when you are alone, the whole of space and time is at your beck and call.


image4.jpg
img src

Reaching a higher understanding of life and self is one of our greatest needs and desires. Lonely places give us the space for that sensational transcendence to occur.

That is why there is often something really appealing about lonely and deserted places. The ruins of an old castle or endless fields of wheat is where this great desire comes to life.

It is in such places where you finally feel a certain disconnect from the world around.

And I must say, we really need such experiences. It is so easy to lose yourself in the daily routine of our society.

These places give you an opportunity to find yourself again and breathe the fresh air of nature.


image3.jpg
img src

This is not to say that we actively need to seek solitude in places like this. But it is important to understand the significance of our inner need for loneliness from time to time.

If you feed this inner desire, it will take flight into higher horizons of understanding.

It is there where you will find your identity.

A BIG HUG!

@chbartist

IMPORTANT!

Please, take the time to read the text below, it can always change in some points and it is it that has made this community understand and help each other. I would like you to pay close attention to what is written in these notes. Try to really follow what I ask of all of you who are a few months old with me contributing meaningful comments and we have built something really good here along with people who have a positive mindset and we have managed to get more people together like that.

============================================================
IMPORTANT NOTES ABOUT THIS BLOG!
Always read this text of notes because I can making important changes in this text like update names in the list and things to the growth and understanding of how we can improve our foundations and how this community was built until here.
============================================================

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

In the end you will see that I ask you all to sign up for a youtube channel that I created this specific channel to talk about steem and for projects that I am working on steem that soon I will release a video about that channel. It's important that you sign up for the channel and talk to your friends at steem so they can sign up as well.

There is no video in the channel yet but it is important that you are subscribed to this channel precisely so that you can be notified when I launch something there.

I know everyone has a google account or 99% of people, so you just have to sign up for the channel.

I'm counting on all of you.

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog. Please do not ask to include you in the list if you are just wanting upvotes because we want here people genuinely attuned to growth and good attitudes and as I have always said with Respect as the basis of all, generosity and positivity!

ABOUT OUR LIST!!! WE NEED GROW THIS LIST! LET'S GO TOGETHER IN THIS COMMUNITY - RESTEEM!

Feel free if you want to be included in the list of contributors to this community. Just ask at the end of your comment.

@juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @oppongk @kryp70kn1gh7 @hobo.media @theticket @royer94 @bradley028 @nummulshrma @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @rem-steem @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @rvag5 @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell @juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @royer94 @bradley028 @nummulshrma @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell @isabelpereira @nulifeiq @royer94 @yaleal @ushmil @nisiryan0522 @reveurgam @certain @kkins @nurseanne84 @robertyan @xtophercruzeu @theureview @anil566 @freedomanytime @clayrawlings @zetacoin @goldheart @artoftherhyme @jiujitsu @don-thomas @arsl14 @vishalmajumdar @thehippierays @kemc @aple @orgoniteog @abrish @zydane @cathynsons @shashiprabha @katebobkova @tramelibre @sanjoea @savedanimals @kshahrck @filmyworld @syedahmed1010 @iknoweverything @hashzone91 @bernard4ve @afruza @fareed974 @leidy3 @xcountytravelers @whyaskwhy @genesisleal @arrozymangophoto @omikhatun @roxacolher

Subscribe:


Screen Shot 2019-03-15 at 09.51.44.png
img src

Sort:  

Because it offers you more efficient tools to dig deeper into yourself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello
I agree that we all need our quiet time, to review our goals, our progress towards those goals, our hopes, dreams and just to pause and appreciate where we are and appreciate our selves. “Happiness is an inside job” and part of that involves mindfulness or awareness of your blessings and taking a moment to bask in your self generated joy. We are special organisms on this planet and we do well to remember the blessing of being human.
Take care,
@shortsegments

PS
I joined your YouTube channel, I am impressed that you already have 46 subscribers with no videos yet.
Good Luck with the channel and I look forward to your first video.

Very well said . Sometimes we need stay alone for some time to meet ourself. We are surrounded by responsibilities and we don't really get time to think about ourself. So to get time for that its essential to get lonely time.nay once in week or if week is not possible then once in two weeks should be enough

I heard that creative people or those work in the industry which requires creative work they people always try to ger some lonely time so that they can think something else with crowd its not really possible.

Thanks @chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

Loneliness is just as necessary for reason as abstaining in food is for the body. In solitude, everyone sees in himself what he really is. But loneliness is just as disastrous if it lasts too long. Thanks for the great post.

Hola @chbartist!

La soledad en los lugares naturales permite encontrar la paz.

Este tipo de paz nos permite conectarnos con lo más profundo del alma, regenerando la energía vital del individuo.

Somos seres vivos que están conectados de alguna manera con lo natural, pero la vida cotidiana de la vida urbana no favorece la concepción de la naturaleza de manera constante.

Reconociendo la necesidad de soledad y naturaleza, es recomendable programar retiros que permitan el desarrollo de estas conexiones.

Honestly, I do not like loneliness ... although from time to time it's good to be quiet and quiet, but I prefer to be in company ... I do not like to be alone completely, a lot of silence distract me, hahaha

I definitly agree that lonely places allow us to connect with our inner selves. I especially like being alone in the woods among trees and nature. Some people call that forest bathing. It definitly helps me quiet the mind and recharge the body.

Posted using Partiko Android

i guess that's why we're on steem blockchain !

har-har ... bad joke (-:

I tell you why because we're tired from those that keep picking on us :)

Many times I thought my eagerness to look for and enjoying the solitude was a sickly attitude. With time I understood what you say:

If you feed this inner desire, it will take flight into higher horizons of understanding.
It is there where you will find your identity.

Finding a place to be alone is a pleasure, it's an exercise of understanding and loved ourselves.

Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71