IN MY MINDSET

in #mindset6 years ago

This Sunday morning, my wife has been talking about our spiritual growth. I feel bad because I thought she is trying to unveil my weaknesses. I was mad and I walked away not listening to what she was saying. The truth hurts, and it truly does. I cannot take my vulnerabilities, I cannot take that I have my shortcomings and I mad about it.

Yes, it is in our mindset that we have to assess ourselves, our hearts. Oftentimes we tend to be angry whenever our wrongdoings would be unfolded before our eyes. The truth is that I am afraid of seeing that I am not perfect. My wife is right. We are hiding everything in us deep inside. We do not want others to see our flaws yet it is more beneficial on our part to unleash who we really are inside out. That makes us more human.
IMG_20161112_172645.jpg

Sort:  

Beautifully said. And so very true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84