Focus for Success Series

in #mindset5 years ago

Pixabay - Focus on Success - adventure-1807524_1920.jpg

Pixabay

This will be a series on success. And, not just personal success, but success in every concievable nook and cranny of your life.

Why do a series of posts on success? There must already be a million versions of success stories already out there. What could this series do differently? All very good questions. Perhaps it is not that everything is new and fresh, but that the story is re-told in another familiar voice and in a pleasing manner. You see the concepts I'm going to share are not necessarily new, but may be forgotten or set aside due to our busy lifestyle in a very hectic and sometimes chaotic world.

The genisis for this effort is from personal research and reflection. And, most notably one particular book which holds a place of prominence on my book shelf. The book is entitled "The One Thing" by Gary Keller with Jay Papasan. You should buy this book for your own collection.

So let us begin our journey with a key concept. You need to focus! And let's face it, most of us can truly focus on maybe one or two things at a time. But in this age of information overload, this is becomming more and more difficult. So much sounds good, we want to participate and engage on many topics all at once. But, as we will learn, that can be self defeating.

Success is not being all things to all people, but being the best you can be in the moment. by Guy Sellars

Getting down to the a centralized focus or one thing, is the true key to success and yes happiness and wealth.

***

The series will be one short daily post.

A community is build on interaction. Please leave a comment, always appreciated and makes for a more enjoyable experience.

Photo is courtesy of Pixabay, Free for commercial uses
No recognition required: ID adventure-1807524_1920.

PrePostSEO, is a free online plagiarism checker. You can view the report for this blog showing that this post is 100% Unique and 0% Plagiarised.

Sort:  

Dear @guysellars

I just bumped into your series. I wish you would share link with me via memo so I could always have a chance to read and support your publications :)

Why do a series of posts on success? There must already be a million versions of success stories already out there.

Well, reading success stories of people we readers don't know doesn't have much impact. That's reality. Plus there is issue of trust. If I wouldn't know you then I'm not sure if I would trust a word you say here. But since I know you and this trust exist already - then your success story has some value.

we want to participate and engage on many topics all at once.

I used to believe that multitasking is something great and I always wanted to develop skill that would allow me to multitask. But then I've learned that multitasking should be actually called "multiswitching" and I also realized that it is not really the most efficient way of dealing with tasks.

Seriously great read. I like how smooth your writing style is :)

Yours
Piotr

Hi @crypto.piotr. Always appreciate your insight!

I too used to believe in multi-tasking. And, now I focus getting one thing right, which seems to be working out much better for me. There truly is a lot competing for our attention and we need to learn to be selective.

The goal of this series is not only to share experiences and best practices that I've learned over the years, but to also re-focus my efforts around the one thing that is most important at the moment. Sometimes the best way to learn, or re-learn, is to teach.

So glad you dropped by. Sincere thanks!

I always begin my mediation with a visualisation focus exercise. We are always focusing but it's sometimes like a spot light on a truck careening along a desert landscape.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting concept @ozkdawg

Have you been doing meditation for very long already? I'm just slowly getting familiar with it.

Yours
Piotr

I started in meditation about 40 years ago and run in spurts as to the intensity. As part of this series, I'm actually starting a new more rigorous routine that combines metered breathing. I've found this most helpful over the years.

Always appreciate hearing from you @crypto.piotr. Have a great day.

Excellent practice @ozkdawg. I think that meditation is one of the keys to enjoying life to the fullest and fits right into this series, Focus for Success.

It is good to meet you. The posts for this series will be daily. Hope to see you and looking forward to your insights. Thanks again for dropping by.

I'm.looking forward to your posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06