M I N I M A L I S M

in #minimalism6 years ago

It takes very few things to make something beautiful.

A sunny day.
A rainy day.
A cup of coffee.
A blue table.
A red carpet.

Add more and you may dillute perfection. Aesthetics are about substracting.

Writing is part of that as well.

It's a mathematical procedure. You need to establish definitions. You need to have words. Just enough words that encapsulates everything you want to say. Add one and it crumbles. Substract one and it loses meaning.

Perfection.

You also need to include paradoxes. Nature is full of them. To embrace nature is to embrace quantum mechanics.

Language is an equation. To create words, is to make a discovery like Newton or Gauss, but instead of x and y and R, you have "red" and "feel" and "zing".

Like building a wall, you place the bricks one by one.

Perfection.

Poets lack the imagination of mathematicians.

pexels-photo-963486.jpg

Sort:  

Why you no write anymore!? I want more!

I am here. I am writing right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71