Go Rocketeer Goat! Aim High and FLY!

in #minnowbooster6 years ago (edited)

Hi There My Fellow Steemit Folks!

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!
I'm very happy to share that I got super lucky and won
in the Design a Super Goat contest by @minnowbooster!

There were a lot of wonderful designs in the contest and I honestly thought mine didn't get that much attention so it was a wonderful surprise for me to know that I got first place in the announcement post here.

The prize is an SV guild vote from the Minnowbooster team.
The contest rules say that the post to receive the SV guild vote should be connected to my contest entry.
I had a previous post made when I entered the contest, but it's already over seven days so I'll just be taking some of the contents from that one and add them here.

This is about a goat who's all about speed..
Speed and going UP!

Presenting, ROCKETEER GOAT!
minnowboosterGoatEntryRocketGoat1.png

Now that's one badass goat who just wants to stay afloat!
You can't make this one stay in the mountains!

I tried not to stray too far from the example image Minnowbooster showed for the contest.
I opted to make him a full-on high-speed Flier!

I took inspiration from old pilot gear with the aviator hat, goggles and cool leather jacket.


image source

There was also this classic superhero movie called the Rocketeer where I sort of based the jetpack from.

rocketeerFilm.jpg
image source

I thought the name was also really cool so I just added "GOAT" to it and voila!
Rocketeer Goat was born! (I know, the naming process involved very complicated science)

The high flying, death defying, grass munching superhero from the mountains is now at your service, people of steemit!
He's here to take you up UP UP!!!

With a jetpack that has double boosters, he'll fly any steemian to the moon!
Just make sure you pack well for the trip!

Below is some insight on how I drew him in Adobe Flash.

First, I did the outline for him. The head, body and jetpack on separate layers:
sc1.png


Then I painted him up and added some bit of shading using the brush and bucket tools.
I tried to use colors that will complement YELLOW as I thought Minnowbooster seems to use it as their general color scheme :
sc2.png


Another fun part is making the jacket patch and stickers for the jet pack:
sc3.png


I thought the best message to say here was: "NO WAY BUT UP!"
Seems appropriate with Minnowbooster's goal! :D


goatStickers.png



And of course, we can't see a jetpack without awesome flames coming out of it!
I made the flame cartoony so I added in black borders to it.
I felt it gave a sticker like appeal!:
sc4.png


Then I finally added the background taking cue from the example image in the contest post:
sc5.png


And that's it! The completed image is on the top of this post!

Here's a parting shot of him clean without the background:
shaded1.png

As for my design goal,
I really wanted to make him look like he's having the time of his life most of all!

It was a blast making him. Hopefully you guys like him too.

Thank you so much to the Minnowbooster team for choosing my design.
Thank you so much to the people who supported my entry as well. You guys rock!

I dedicate this win to our beloved Grandmother
Who just recently passed away.
I believe that this is a blessing from her.
Thank you so much Nanay Dolor for everything!
We will forever miss you!


Ohana sig.gif
SA sig.png

Sort:  

Amazing post and design! Congratz on the win!

Thank you friend!

Congrats you have been selected by the Steemvoter (SV) Guild, keep up the good work and helping make Steem great!

Note: You should receive many guild votes in an hour or so, enjoy!

Thank you so much SteemVoter Guild!
This is amazing! 😁

Wow! Congrats!

that's so freaking lit bro.. haha.. very nice 😊

Thanks man! :)

maybe I will join in next time 😊

You should! 😊
Just check their blog for contest announcements from time to time.

yeah I will check 😀

Congrats! I think no need for my votes here (:

Keep it up!

Thanks man! :D

Up we go!

(\____/)
( ͡ ͡° ͜ ʖ ͡ ͡°)
\╭☞ \╭☞

Hahaha! Already plugged in I see!
Thanks man! Let's all go way UP!

Ahahhaha congratulations the rocket goat was awesome!

I am sorry for your grandma though :(

Thanks chief!
Yeah, this amazing win is sunshine for a very depressing week.
Thank you so much for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75