Tag eassy for Minnow Boot Camp

in #minnowbootcamp6 years ago (edited)

Tag essay for Minnow Boot Camp: Capturing your target audience.


There is now a word in a dictionary called ‘Social Tagging’. Social Tagging is defined as:

Capture+_2018-06-13-15-36-25-1.pngsource

Using the definition above, tagging for social media can be very vital in determining your strategy on social media. This post is on Steemit, for all intensive purposes we will focus primarily on Steemit with this tag essay.

On Steemit, the goal is creating quality content that you own. Since the content you create you own and the way Steemit works, your content can generate you money via upvotes from others. On Steemit you are given, five tags. The very first tag you choose will classify or rather assign the main topic of the post to that tag, for example, all comments made on said post will be represented by the first tag of the post. The other four tags will still be used as a marker or way of classifying the post but more in a classical way of simply searching the tag. While Steemit does not allow more than five tags to be used, you can still achieve more than five tags by using outside ‘servers’ or websites like @dlive or Steepshot.

On Steemit we want to study tag usage and value of posts on said tag before using a tag. On Steemit typically post promoting with bid bots or services WILL get you more attention, good or bad will be determined by the community by how much you spend to post promote and the quality of your content. When I used to post promote I would research the tags I was using and I would budget out a way to get my post in the top 3 of the tag(s) I was using. While Steemit will not show my old ‘exclusive’ tags I would use to attract ‘niche’ audiences to my content google will. Just search ‘sourstrawberrykush’. I saw more auto upvotes from similar content creators and more engagement with people, that I will admit that I could have done a better job of engaging with.

Now, ironically enough, lately my strategy is to just ignore the post promoting and the value of the tag and just focus on improving my Steemit content. I try and use as many relevant as possible tags to my post. Keep in mind though that tags that are overcrowded like steemit, crypto, money, life, blog can give your content less visability unless you plan on post promoting like you got money to burn. In my opinion using tags relevant to your content is key and will help target your audience, just stay away from overcrowed tags and have a budget alongside a plan for investing money into your posts. Only invest what you can afford like your brain power!

You can see stats on each tag as far as how valuable a tag is on Steemit to how much it is used.



sir.gifDiscord for Dynamic Steemians

DYNAMICGREENTK-3.gifDiscord for Steemgigs

Minnow Boot Camp discord

Sort:  

Mighty Good, "Green Tea" :D
I will fwd my grading to the discord channel ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75