Steemit Strategies - Pt. II - Minnowbooster and Smartsteem

in #minnowhelp6 years ago (edited)

fall-163496_640.jpg

Using Vote Buying Services Tutorial

As promised, here is my video tutorial on how to utilize the vote buying services of the two most well developed groups on Steemit. This tutorial should only be used AFTER reviewing my post from yesterday so that you can fully understand how and when to purchase votes if you so choose.

Buying upvotes CAN lose you money if you don't plan and execute your vote buys properly and this video only shows the function of buying votes from Minnowbooster and Smartsteem while also highlighting some of their other attributes. Therefore, please read my post on Buying Upvotes here first.

The video will walk you through the navigation of placing an upvote with these two similar services, but remember that they have different mechanisms for sending SBD as well as seeing what amounts for upvotes are available.

Minnowbooster

minnowbannericon.jpg

The first service is Minnowbooster and they have a wide-range of services including vote selling, Leasing and Delegating Steem Power, and others. Take a look at their website and their FAQ for more info.

Screen Shot 2018-05-08 at 17.09.12.pngscreenshot of available SBD sends

Smartsteem

smartsteem_banner.8ac637d.gif

The second service is Smartsteem and they too have a range of functions with vote selling, delegating, etc. They also have a tiered "Whitelist" for premium votes with ranges from 1 STAR to 3 STAR.

Screen Shot 2018-05-08 at 16.37.17.png

Here is the video -

As always, I encourage you to comment below. All intelligent comments will be upvoted - easy upvotes for you. Spammy or lame comments - No SOUP for you.

time-is-money-3290839_640.jpg

Divider Steemit.png

My Posts That You Should Have Read Already

Steemit Strategies

Curation Rewards
Comment Strategies
4 Month Recap
Communities and Focus
Leasing SP
Delegating SP
Leasing/Delegating Tutorial Video
Buying Upvotes

Steemit Essentials - Tools/Resources

Kryptonia
Steemworld
SteemSupply
Qurator Community
Steemauto
GinaBot
Discord

Divider Steemit.png

Like this article? Please resteem, upvote and comment.
Don't like it? Comment and tell me why. Let's discuss it.
All intelligent comments get an upvote for effort (even if I disagree).
Send me a copy of one of your posts and I will try to read it quickly.

All images are mine or downloaded from Pixabay.com

Posted using: busy
https://busy.org/i/@energyaddict22

Join Kryptonia and Earn Free Superior Coin while Gaining Upvotes - Click Here

Follow me on:

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/jr.byers.58
VK - https://vk.com/id185155240
Discord - EnergyAddict#9726

Special thanks for support from @qurator @jumbot @dynamicsteemians @newbieresteem @resteemit @asapers #payitforward - @thedarkhose, @lynnecoyle1, @wolfhart #kryptonia #superiorcoin @sydesjokes

Divider Steemit.png

smartsteem_banner.8ac637d.gif

SBI banner.png

Kryptonia1.png

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

Sort:  

You got a 25.00% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

I'm using both services and yeah, both of them have "Whitelist" features where you can get more advantage over the non-whitelisted. So far, Those 2 are my favorite thought most of the time, votes may not be available unlike with bots in steembottracker which always has available votes every 2.4 hours. At the end of the day, it's still up to the user what they bot they would choose to use.

You're absolutely correct. I try to time my posts now so that upvotes are available from these two services, but sometimes (especially the weekends) it is difficult to find the upvotes except on Steembottracker. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. All the best.

Thanks for expanding our steemverse again energy addict! I don't understand what the whitelist tiered votes on smartsteem are? Why should I get 1 star votes, or what is the benefit? Do you think you actually profit from the upvotes you bought?

Good to hear from you again and it is my pleasure in helping out with the info that I find.

The whitelist on SMST helps because it gives you access to larger upvotes on their site. To get to the 1 Star list, you have to wait in a line that lasts about 1 to 2 weeks. I believe it was worth it to me because the upvotes are usually there when I need them unlike the "Unrestricted" category.

I know for a fact that I profit off the upvotes that I buy in 8 out of the last 10 posts where I purchased upvotes from any source, I have profited. I have lost money on 1 (about 3%) and broke even on the other (+.8%). My calculations include my curation rewards from the post as well, but typically I gauge success by getting my SBD spend returned in full. For example - If I spend 35 SBD on a post, I want to achieve author rewards of 70 STU AFTER curation because the payout would be 35 SBD plus 10 SP (if Steem is at 3.50 USD). However, this only happens about 1/2 the time and my curation rewards off my own post usually pushes me to the best profit. The key here is understanding that you are gaining SP from your SBD, but if you slowly deplete your SBD, then you are stuck buying more. It's a complicated game so it is easy to lose if you're not careful.

Thank you SO much for this. It's finally clicked. I knew it was coming, i would understand. I just kept going and reading and somehow you got through. Thanks, I get it now. Wow. I can't wait to watch this video. The other post made me dig around. I'm excited to see how to maximize it.

Awesome! I'm very happy that these posts are helping. Keep in touch and let me know if/when you have questions. Talk to you soon.

I will and I just friended you on FB

If they send back a refund, do you wait 7 days for that to be usable again?

Great to watch your tutorial, and i personally started to use the MinnowBooster from few days back and i found it more effective because, they give upvote in seconds or in couple of minutes, which is great because it can push our post in HOT section where post can get more recognition. Keep doing this great work and spread more effective strategies. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks again for your thoughtful comments. Glad that these posts are helpful for you. Talk to you again soon.

Welcome and for sure. 🙂

Thanks for a detailed easy to follow video.

How long must a post be if we want to use either of the services? Is it better to use them right after you post or should you wait for a certain time?

I use them in the first 10 minutes after I post if possible because I don't lose as much to curation. However, it also decrease the upvote amount so you have to find a balance in that respect. I'm toying with different variations on the time to see what works best. I don't know about the text length, but I do know that they don't do Dmania posts. All my posts have 500 + words so I have never had any issues. This would be worth researching and writing a post on it (hint, hint). I would be interested in knowing.

Thanks for stopping by and asking great questions. I always like seeing you here.

On those times that you have toyed with variations, have you tried allowing a day or two to pass by or that is not profitable? Sorry for all the questions. I'm just trying to be thorough lol!

After 30 minutes, it doesn't matter if it is a day or two or not. Most of my normal upvotes come within 24 hour usually. The big question is whether you want SP or SBD. If you buy the upvotes early, you get more of the curation, but that only pays in SP. If you buy them later, you get a higher upvote, but you lose 25% to curation. However, it helps all your other upvoters with their curation and you get more SBD. So, you see there are many ways to play it. I have been working at building SP lately so I was getting them early. However, I will be moving all my paid upvotes to 12 - 24 hours so that my followers are earning more curation off my paid upvotes since they will beat the bot so to speak.

No worries on the questions. Always glad to have them.

Thanks! I will try tried minnowbooster for now. I got 0.44 for 0.25 SBD. This can be addicting :D

Bots are helping many Minnows gain some visibility and be confident. Good work, keep it up!

Yes, I agree. Exposure and the ability to make profitable posts without having to use purchased upvotes would be ideal, unfortunately this is very difficult for new Steemians. Hopefully, as people here grow their accounts they will be in a better position to help each other.

Yes hopefully. The problem here is that many people upvote their own comments instead of upvoting Newbies posts. It will take a while until everything will change :(

Smartsteem and Minnowbooster seem to be the most consistent vote buying bots I have found. They are really great services. You have to play with Smartsteem a little bit to make sure you are getting the maximum possible reward via upvote and curation. It sometimes means I have to wait a little bit for the pool to get back up where it needs to be. I usually find that a couple of refreshes later I can buy the vote I need at a 25% curation rate.

Very good points. I try to distinguish these two from the bots because you can buy upvotes without the bidding process and as such get a more consistent return with no caps. I try to buy upvotes in the first 10 minutes after I post in order to limit the loss the curation. Usually this works to my advantage, but sometimes I lose on the deal. I'm still experimenting a bit with this aspect.

I am starting to use these alternatives to vote helps. The system seems fantastic to me and I do not see it as expensive. Thanks, friend, for all the information provided; I am one of those who read all the content of their posts since it is easier for me to understand what is written in English than the language; and in case of encountering difficult phrases, I use an online translation service.
Thank you again for your support.

Thanks for stopping by and I apologize for the the difficulty you might have from the videos. Thanks for persevering and continuing to follow and comment. I appreciate the effort. All the best.

most informative!!!thnx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75