SteemEconomics Steem Return On Investment 2018-05-16

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Current vote value is $0.199 for a 100% full vote value of 1,000 steem power at 100% voting power.

Time (UTC)2018-05-16T02:00:04
SBD Price2.35277
Steem Price2.79686
Vote Value$0.199

Equation

The equation for calculating vote value:
vote value = voting_percent * (steem_power * (voting_power(%) * 1000000 + 49) * reward_balance * steem_to_sbd * total_vesting_shares) /
(2500 * recent_claims * total_vesting_fund_steem)

Blockchain Variables

reward_balance738739.0
steem_to_sbd3.019
total_vesting_shares389160991356.9937
recent_claims4.560555724167143e+17
total_vesting_fund_steem191241459.135

Maximum Rewards

Maximum Author Rewards Per Vote0.100 SBD and 0.033 Steem Power
Maximum Author Rewards Per Year363.226 SBD and 120.313 Steem Power
Maximum Author Rewards Per Year in Steem425.866 Steem
Maximum ROI Per Year42.59%

To calculate the maximum rewards, we assume that votes are cast when posts are created so 100% curation reward of these votes goes to the author by using the formula below:

  • Author Rewards SBD = total_payout * 50%
  • Author Rewards SP = total_payout * 50% / steem_to_sbd

steemeconomics.png

Sort:  

Very informative post! This is exactly the information I've been wondering about when considering extending my upvote to others! I've upvoted this post! And, will upvote many more posts to your account freely because it's great content. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for so much for letting me know. It looks like there are people such as you who are very interested in this kind of information. I think I should continue to post updates on this. I appreciate your comment very much :)

I have a lot of questions about Steem power. I've started promoting posts and found the transfer results in sends to @null. In addition my D.Tube videos are retrieved by search quires. How do I get my D.Tube to reflect in search results is my question of the day. I'm just learning. If you know the solution for that problem it would mean a lot. I don't post many videos. I'm doing 10 lyric videos in 10 days. I'm reading that monetization is only about 7 days on a post and UUNIO made statement to offer a similar style Steemit where potential to make crypto is for the life of the post. I'm thinking to have both due to the extension on content upvote style reward offering. I'm slightly depressed that my videos don't enter search results. Active comments are appreciated. 200 followers and still feeling slightly alone. However, I see many great success stories here! I also find that there are a lot of interesting people worthy of investing time to engage. I'm a blogger on Wordpress with a bunch of domains. I want to make homesteading work for me in the future. Any advice is appreciated @cheneats! Happy to hear 1,000,000th Steemit account has been created!

By the way, thank you so much for resteeming this post!

You're very welcome! Please resteem a few of mine!

hmmm 🤔..just keep getting better and better
Thanks.👍

You are very welcome. Yes, it has been getting better in the last few days :)

Thanks for your support...Much appreciated

You are very welcome ... it is my pleasure :)

Congratulations @cheneats! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

request you remove your bot from upvoting me

I would just like to let you know that it has been removed. Please let me know if it is still a problem. Thank you!

Thank you for your comment. I will remove it tonight when I have access to it.

interesting post

Thank you!

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

very compelling post :) Keep it up

Thank you so much for letting me know. I will keep it up for sure :)

Thank you for posting these! I’m so new that it’s kinda overwhelming!

You are very welcome. I understand. I am still relatively new and learning new things all the time. Thank you for dropping by and commenting :)

@cheneats coming over to support your post! This is pretty cool information indeed for someone like me who is still very beginner level with Steemit. Keep up your great post I look forward in checking out your future posts :) Upvoted you!

Per your request, I will continue to post these updates. Thank you so much, @miss.kat, for your support and comment :)

Sounds good @cheneats, looking forward for other posts of yours! Come check out my artwork and photography too, I always welcome comments and feedback in how I can improve my work :) Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62