Helpie's application for MSP Witness Support

in #minnowsupport6 years ago
This post should come as no surprise at this moment since we just announced yesterday that @helpie had officially joined the witness ranks. That being said, since we decided to do this, to go for the field goal, then it made sense to write this application post as early as today.




It's hard to tell @helpie's story without sharing some of mine, since the whole crazy idea got started due to my own experience on the steem blockchain. But, I will try to be brief as I'm sure that the other post's length has said too much. I just may be overhelpie-ing the situation!

My first weeks on steem were confusing to say the least, I had no idea how anything worked, and thus had many concerns regarding its veracity. As a matter of fact, I remember reading negative comments and wondering if I was wasting my time.

Luckily for me I found the Minnow Support Program really early on my journey. Finding that community and its amazing people made all the difference. All of the sudden I knew I had a place that could guide me, that could allow me to integrate into a in ecosystem that I was completely unaware of its existence, the crypto people, as I call them.

Along with becoming friends and learning from MSP members and their leaders, I also learnt about different life philosophies. Ideas that somehow were inside my head waiting to come out, to be a dominant part of my personality. All of the sudden it was OK to be passionate about something that could be life changing, it was not a stupid pipe dream to think that you can make a difference, I could see it, I experienced it, it was there.

What can I say? I fell in love with the possibilities of this blockchain, with all the things that this technology can do for so many people, for so many good people who deserve better. With that in mind I kept asking myself why some would fall off the wagon, why some amazing humans would give up, and leave our peaceful revolution.

It took a lot of back and forth between Anka and I, as she has always been my little brainstorming partner before this whole idea got it's first leg. All of the sudden I knew I wanted to do my absolute best to help people see that vision, that long term vision full of possibilities. A future where we can have something special, something meaningful for us and those whose lives we touch.

And so @helpie was born, and I started to collect the best humans I could find into a small group. So that we could learn from each other, so that we could be each other's teachers, each other's support, each other's foundation. Anka calls it the ghost of @helpie and I think that is a very accurate description.

This abstract yet noble idea of being a helping hand for others, of giving value to a person more than anything else took root, and here we are as thriving initiative under the MSP umbrella. Who knew it would ever get this far?

What are you pledging to do to support the Steemit Community?


We pledge to continue our mission, to keep on finding the best people to support. Our intentions and I'm sure I speak for everyone is to be a positive force for Steemit. A community were people feel inspired, welcomed and free to start their own idea, their own initiative.

We want to be able to support other projects, of all sizes. As part of a long term compromise to the STEEM ecosystem, we have decided to not even entertain the idea of powerdowns. We will continue to grow and show by example our faith in the steem blockchain.

What are you pledging to do to support the Minnow Community?


Almost from the very beginning that has been our focus. We have been educating and training minnows on this platform via Trivia and tutorials, and created a system of incentives for the education initiative.

It has worked wonderfully, and we intend to expand on it more and more. To date we've released close to #200 tutorials, curations and Trivia questions focused on educating minnows on this platform.

My pledge to support the Minnow Support Project


I think I also speak for all the helpienauts when I say that MSP is our big ocean. That is where we meet to participate of the best radio shows, have fun and meet new people.

As far as I am concerned, I will continue to be the best version of me that I can be for the betterment of our virtual home. MSP have given me so much, It's not hard for me to feel inspired to help in any way that I can. Whether is the radio shows, helping with moderations or anything I'm asked to assist with. It's probably extremely difficult to get a no out of me.



Sort:  

Your project has a soul to it, like it feels less like a business and more like a person to person help. That's what makes me feel good about your actions and initiative, it just feels nice cozy and warm with @helpie and the company it brings.

Thanks for brining warmth to the community that otherwise would be a cold place:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Excelentes noticias amigo @meno .
Es increíble que un proyecto tan hermoso ahora sea TESTIGO, eso es una buena noticia porque será de mucha ayuda para las comunidades y los nuevos usuarios.

Again...
THANK YOU!

I hope the MSP people approve of this witness!

You got my support, @meno. Helpie has done great things. @wilins, as representative among the hispanic community has helped a lot of us to be known and visible. How not to support you guys?

You have my support @meno keep growing. Greetings.

Helpie has been such a positive thing in my life, even though I'm relatively new to the community. I'm thrilled to see this witness application, and think Helpie is an essential asset in the evolution of Steem as a social environment that makes the world and people's individual lives better. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77