Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 14 October 2018

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

I had a bit of a floody, flood situation the last couple of days, but am now just about back on track.

That must have been because in this post last week I said... "I'm looking forward to a flood more articles".

Recycling definitely pays judging from a couple of this week's top 5 posts.

Losing some stuff to the flood is going to help me on my quest to minimalism.

In the meantime check out these picks of the week...


My Five Picks of the Week

Trash To Treasure, To A LOT More Treasure!! $0 -> $2,850 Gift... Good Karma Pays! by @steemmatt

A recycling story par excellence...



Natural Dyeing – My First Attempts – Eco Prints! by @jayjayjeffery

The trials and tribulations of natural dyeing...



Recycling Some Bottles And Cans by @david777111

It pays to recycle...



DIY | Cashew Flour and Butternut Squash English Muffins by @birdsinparadise

More vegan yum-yum-yum...



Straw Bale Gardening 35: Fall Garlic Planting by @brewcitygardener

I haven't tried straw bale gardening yet, but it is on the list...



And two more that are well worth a read and an upvote...



I am always on the lookout for posts to include in this weekly Sustainability Curation Digest.

I am also always seeking out new guests for my radio show that I host on MSP Waves Radio every Thursday.

If you are interesting in coming on the show, or if you have suggestions for suitable posts for this digest, feel free to comment below, or contact me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

I also run a charitable giving project called A Dollar A Day - you can read more about that here :

I am looking for more projects to support with that and I am particularly interested in finding some sustainability / renewables related projects.



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



MORE OF MY POSTS...


[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Wow, I really appreciate the share:) I am so sorry for your flooding situation!!! I hope your home will be okay! After being hit by Hurricane Irma last year, I feel such sadness for you guy! Take care and be safe!

Thank you. Our flooding was really quite minor compared with what others have suffered.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62