Proof of Interaction (PoI)= Yeah! you won't get that free $0.08 upvote from now on. You Punk!!

in #minnowsupport5 years ago

«-PoIng

PoIng

Qs from @onealfa - As from @clayboyn:

  1. All rewards i see are multiple integers of PAL. Never seen smth like 1.45 PAL, always x.00. Why is this?
    A. Is not intentional and should be fixed within a week.

  2. Can comments collect PAL rewards too? Never seen any with PAL (even I have been upvoting many comments myself)
    A. Yes, I'm not sure if you're vote is able to give a whole PAL or not, but I have personally awarded some PAL for comments and I think this most likely a symptom of problem 1.

  3. How long it takes rewards to mature? 7 days, like for steem?
    A. 7 days

  4. How much PAL power staked I should have to give 1.00 PAL reward for one 100% upvote?
    A. That's still being determined as the reward pool fills out, but it should be getting easier every day for the next few days at least.

  5. Is each sequential upvote reducing my PAL voting power, like on steem ? How long it takes to recover? 20% per day?
    A. Voting on PAL affects voting mana exactly voting on STEEM does, but it only affects your PAL mana when voting on posts with the palnet tag.

  6. Does PAL upvote's rewards depend of the RC i have at that moment?
    A, All transactions on the STEEM blockchain require resource credits, one of the reasons for listing 60% of the initial supply as a sell wall on Steem Engine is to supply resource credits to a pool once the feature is added to STEEM.

  7. Is the any place to see how profitable my upvotes are PAL wise?
    A. Not yet that I know of, but I imagine someone will build it.

  8. Can PAL voting power be delegated? If not, are such plans on the roadmap?
    A. Not yet, but that is something Steem Engine is currently working on.

  9. Can I purchase just 0.5 PAL, or 1.65 PAL on steem-engine ? No luck so far in this. Whole units only? Always to be so?
    A. No, until problem 1 is addressed it's whole units only. Shouldn't be for long though.

«-PoIng-» ¡En castizo español!

El Manco de Lepanto

Yeah! haz click, que te va a hacer bien!!

La Ñapa...

MSP ya no tendrá en funcionamiento el canal de Upvote o Community-Upvote
Parece el fin de una era, la razon por la que muchos tan siquiera conocen MSP/PALNet es por su voto, es el servidor de discord al que voy a colocar un comando de $upvote y el bot alli me dara un voto gratis a mi post. PuesPues ya no mas, el sistema ha cambiado a partir de hoy el canal ha sido cerrado y ya no habra mas $upvote.

Yeah! this actually looks like the end of an era. An era in which lotsa entitled punks around here saw themselves reflected in the mirrors of their own minds... as glamorous & charming as these guys next:

Just to realize now, that punks today are not what they were once. And outside of their tiny bubble of smoke & mirrors within their own heads. The usual resemblances and appearances by which they've been perceived by others in the ecosystem, responds rather to one of these types below: ¿Isn't it? };)

Well yeah, I have to confess I was one of those old punks who often went to the MSP channel in Discord to collect my free $0.08 cents once in a while. But now, I guess that I will enjoy even more hoarding Palcoins once a Lent. Actually, rather exercising "PoI" as God demands and with higher hopes that my content finally will at least be read before they dare to upvote it. :)

And all this, without having to change not even a bit my usual hairstyle or my blazing pink outfit.

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!!

Sort:  

Good questions, I wish I had an answer to these. I couldn't fins any clarification anywhere either.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, glad that throughout this post, you had been able to find a few relevant answers to some of your questions at least. ;)

Yeah! light & clarity, sometimes may be found within the more obscure & sordid alleys across the steem blockchain. i.e. my blog!! :)

Cheers mate & thank you for your visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73