#minnowuprising :: Doing my bit to use all my upvotes, 10 a day at 100%

in #minnowuprising6 years ago (edited)

I was inspired to do my bit and contribute to the community after reading @phoenixwren's, @shanibeer's and @mrscwin's awareness posts on #minnowuprising:

👉@mrscwin's Minnow Uprising: My Stats for This Week
👉@shanibeer's #needleworkmonday | Minnow Uprising - The One Thing You Can Do
👉@phoenixwren's Newbie Guides: Steemit 102

Do read them if you haven't. And they will be writing more about this for sure.
Follow them if you haven't.

One thing that kept ringing in my ears was @shanibeer's call to do The One Thing You Can do!

"The one thing you can do - use all your upvotes - 10 a day at 100%"
......
"Please use all your votes during the week to help that, even if you don't have time to post or comment. That's the one thing you can do 😊."

(with a cool picture by @mrscwin :)

So, to ensure I contribute my daily 10 upvotes (and also to hopefully make sure I don't miss a post that I like), I am going to go through my list of Steemians I follow daily. When I go through the list, I will click on the names and see what are their latest posts (and resteems). Sometimes, you can miss a good post from a fellow Steemian when things get a little busy. This way, I am reminded of whom I have not caught up with and would like to, during the week as well as discover new ones.

All this goes into a spreadsheet (I copy the list of Steemians I follow into the spreadsheet) and I will be able to see the number of upvotes I give daily. And if I think I am done for the day and then notice I still have a few upvotes left to go, I will continue to read through the list to see if there is any I missed.
Here is a sample of the spreadsheet:
upvotestats.jpg

This is One Thing I can Do 🙂

And thanks to these wonderful ladies, I now go to these links daily to check my stats for the fun of it (it is really quite fun to see the live feeds of our upvotes, comments, etc stats):
https://www.steemnow.com/@<your-Steemit-account-name>
https://steemworld.org/@<your-Steemit-account-name>
https://steemd.com/@<your-Steemit-account-name>

ThankYouforReading.jpg

Sort:  

So many good posts to upvote, so little VP has been my problem, lol!

Ditto to that! I didn't know about this VP before (this is what happens when you jump straight into something without reading about it first) I was upvoting quite a bit until I realized that my upvotes were not helping much. Now, I know... the upvotes are precious and I will be monitoring my VP and count my upvotes daily 🙂

I was the same when I started - everyone on Steemit got a vote from me the first week I was here! I found it made me more discriminating when I realised I only had 10 100% votes to give out.

I'm so glad you wrote about it, else we wouldn't have known! I was trying to figure it out but it is not that straightforward to understand but when you wrote about it, it was clear and that really helped.

Great post... oh... and I did the same upvoting posts and comments @marblely...
Fortunately and eventually, @pennsif lent me some funds (ha ha) so I now have a slider and can divide the votes a bit... I am learning to check how much power I've got left (it's a 'game' really)... Normally Mondays it goes quite fast 😂.

Thank you @cryptocariad! Haha yah.. Mondays... So nice of @pennsif to lend you some funds :)

Fabulous post @marblely, thank you for supporting #minnowuprising 😎 I hope you are enjoying Steemit?

Thank you @shanibeer 😊 I hope to help as much as I can with the initiative, although I am unsure, do we be tag #minnowuprising in every post that we post? And you have written another great post on this! I will read it a few rounds first 🤓
I truly, truly am enjoying Steemit. There is so much to learn here, so much to read, so many wonderful people to "meet" with amazing talents across the globe! It is quite unbelievable sometimes that I am part of this great platform 🙂

I'm not sure about tagging every post, but why not for the month of July? It will help to spread the word. Glad you're enjoying Steemit - have fun!

Oo that is a good idea. Ok, I will do that. Thanks @shanibeer!

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thank you for supporting the #minnowuprising initiative. I am providing you an upvote to motivate your commitment to the #Steemit community! As the platform continues to expand, it is imperative that we come together and support each others content. It is a long process to become a minnow here but also a journey well worth taking as the knowledge and learnings achieved are beneficial for our personal growth as well as a step forward to improving our financial position. Please continue supporting the #minnowuprising initiative by posting content as well as curating and upvoting content of others.

Thank you @newageinv! Yes, I hope to do as much as I can 🙂

This is a great post @marblely!
I totally agree with you all. My first few weeks here on Steemit I upvoted everyone I read. I had no idea about voting power and how to use it wisely. Now that I know better, I do better (except on Mondays, of course).
Love your idea about the spreadsheet - I am going to do one as well.
And yes, it’s so fun to watch your stats change on those websites! 😉

Thank you @mrscwin! Yes, yes, try it. I also noticed that we can manually count the number of votes we give for the day at SteemWorld. I still need to get more SP to make my voting count.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marblely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wonderful project to help others!

Awesome more people are becoming aware :D
I have autovotes as a backup if I forget and I made a post how to set it up. I can link it if you'd like ^^

I’m in the same boat needing more VP power. It’s the scourge of Steemit trying to build up voting power. Some people use a service called @tipu that sends .001 to a wallet to show appreciation. I need to do that. Keep steeming @marblely.

Thank you @redheadpei! Ooo there is a service called @tipu? I must read about it. Let us keep steeming!! It is quite fun isn't it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14