The Return of the #minnowuprising Initiative!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

school of fish.png

Source

This past July, the minnow community engaged it the first initiative to overwhelm the system with activity and engagement in an intent to shift the balance of the distribution of rewards towards the hardworking smaller accounts in order to prove that numbers can outweigh the few who hold most of the influence on the platform. This was an experiment designed by @taskmaster4450 in a post that led to support from many minnows. In expectation of the upcoming Hard Fork 20, @taskmaster4450 has signaled a new #minnowuprising event starting September 15th. While the first did not seem to move the scale regarding the distribution of rewards, the most recent figures from @arcange in his daily post have demonstrated an increase in minnows since July.

I was a prime example of how the July #minnowuprising initiative inspired me to continue increasing my posts and engagement. It also demonstrated for me that helping smaller accounts with upvotes and engagement does not impact curation rewards materially. I made a post demonstrating what the #minnowuprising initiative did for me and how I have found a new focus on engaging with diverse areas of the ecosystem other than just posts and comments. For example, I have started to use my Steem Power to delegate to projects like @actifit and @steem-ua given the ways these projects intend to interact with the ecosystem in a way that benefits smaller accounts equally. I have also taken purposeful measures to spend time curating new users to help them onboard on the platform and motivate them to remain active and engaging.

I have since become a Dolphin but continue to believe that the future of this ecosystem lies with the minnow community and their slow but increasing aggregation of engagement throughout the ecosystem. Therefore, I will focus this event to supporting and motivating minnows to continue their path of engagement and growth but will also spend time with the redfish or plankton to motivate the next wave of minnows to achieving their goals of growth. At the same time, I will restrict my upvote to mostly these users (I’m sure that the larger accounts I follow would probably not even notice) to provide the most support I can. As we build a community of minnows, I foresee greater value being added to the ecosystem by broaden engagement in the multiple projects being developed on the #STEEM blockchain.

So I use this post to call on all small users whether minnows, redfish or brand new working on delegated SP to start your engagement on the platform. There has not been a better time to actively engage on the platform as the potential for reward has never been greater given the economics leading into the Hard Fork. I look forward to many of you to be doing the same and promoting the #minnowuprising initiative and also actively engaging to the community over the next month. You will find the benefits, and probably like me, never go silent for much time again!

What do you expect to do to increase your engagement? Let me know if you will to participate and I will ensure to provide some support for quality and consistent posts during this time. I look forward to hearing your thoughts and feedback as well as your engagement in the comments below!

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Great to see this come back! I got a number of upvotes during that month the last time this was done.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't have much to say other than "Hooray!". I hope to see a lot more participation this time, which I'm confident we will get. I'll start by resteeming this to help raise awareness.

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.429 which ranks you at #16906 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 35 places in the last three days (old rank 16871).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #324.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00