My Entry For the Steem Monsters Art Contest

in #minnowuprising6 years ago (edited)

Earth Elemental

Crochet is one of my favorite hobbies, but I've never made something with so many shapes and parts without a pattern. After three weeks of stitch ripping, I finally finished my Earth Elemental doll! I didn't have all the exact colors I needed, but I came close enough to be happy with the way it turned out.



1531107489956.jpg

1531107525483.jpg



rsz_1531172789786.jpg



Sort:  

Way to go! Awesome craftsmanship.

Hey, thanks!

AWESOME! Way to go @powellx5! I hope you win.

That's fabulous steemmonster amigurumi doll, @powellx5, I really like the size too ... so much work !

It wasn't supposed to be so big! But, everyone seems to like it that way, so I'm glad it is!

Yay, i was waiting for the first crochet doll to appear! I was pondering a dragon myself, but your earth elemental is simply awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought about a dragon, but I didn't have the colorsI needed on hand. 😒

It took me so long, I really thought an amigurumi would pop up before I finished mine.

Hahaha! 😲 It's AWESOME and it's huge! 😁 I hope you win 🤞⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️

Yeah, it got pretty big, lol. The first couple tries, they were real big! But I got so tired of ripping stitches, I just went with it at this size.

This is sensational. Top effort :)

Thank you! I hope my next project gets as good of a response as this one. 😄

Wowsers this is Awesome @powellx5!! You did this all on your own without a pattern? You totally rocked it! I love how big it is! I’m rooting for you to win!! Thanks for sharing! Resteemed!!

Well, I've done so much amigurumi, I was able to"feel"my way through it. But, it took a lot of ripping and starting over. lol

Wow how nice! This is a great example of why it’s good to have experience with multiple arts and crafts! You did Amazing feeling your way through! 😄

Oh my goodness!! That is SO cute -and with no pattern, too. You did an amazing job, and I hope you win!

WOW!!! What a beautiful job. I love the way you captured the texture of the leaves.. Best of luck!

Thanks! Those leaves used every last bit of my green yarn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77