Doodle Trends: July ,10 Maps

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

Hello friends,

So many apps available for download but which ones can you trust? Trust with your data hoping they do not share it with anyone like the places you go to. From the place you are from to the place you go to.
image
Here is a doodle of a map similar to the ones on your car that utilize GPS. I was playing a familiar map last month, I wasn't aware of the features of it. I thought it is just a plain map but when I plugged in the exact details like the street address and so, it showed me a 360 view of a specific street complete with full details including the people walking by. I was surprised to see the images are taken from a person's point of view so it's like seeing the people eye to eye. I wonder how is that possible. Do they use the people's cellphone camera without their knowledge? That made me fear turning my GPS or a anything on my phone that could transmit any data.

Do you have a similar experience?

Steem on!

@quatro


If you want to read more about this uprising please see this post by @taskmaster4450
image
steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10