Minnow Uprising Starts Today

in #minnowuprising6 years ago (edited)

fish-764148_1280.jpg
Source: Pixabay

A couple of weeks ago @taskmaster4450 posted that it was Time for a Minnow Uprising. The idea is for plankton and minnows to make three posts each day in the month of July using the various Steem apps and upvote themselves and each others posts. The idea is to use the large number of small accounts to capture as much of the reward pool as possible. Think about what you can do to help. It is hard to do three quality long posts each day, but using Steepshot and Dtube, plus a short post can help. Focus on high quality shorter posts and seek out others dong the same. Finally, use the tag #minnowuprising so we can find each other, upvote, and resteem posts we like.

Todd

Proud member of...

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I have been reading for days and days about @taskmaster4450's tag #minnowuprising and am LOVIN' seeing such a positive and HUGE support of this!

The tag is OVERloaded with great posts from so many steemians!

I’m checking daily, because I’mnot 109% sure yet this would be zn
Imporovement. I’m afraid people will start choosing quantity over quality, and there’s enough crap on here already. Still I hope it will work

Oooooh, much like the huge Sardine run we are experiencing here in South Africa, let the minnows have their turn to shine! @steemitbloggers family

haha I just read @joanstewart's post about the sardine run @sweetpea! Nice comparison :)

I do like the idea for support. 3 posts a day... wow!
But totally doable with your suggestion....
Thank you for sharing 😊

As I said to @jaynie in a comment on her rant, I love this idea! I will support it and do my best to do three posts a day, but it is a tall order for me. With @steepshot and with the odd post via eSteem, I might cope.

Such a movement is good for the ecosystem. The rewards need to spread around!

I am loving this idea! I just downloaded steepshot again yesterday so I am ready to go!

I've watched this happening since taskmaster's post and I'm hoping the word "quality" is remembered when all the posts are being created. It's exciting to see how many are jumping on board with it all though!

Wow what a challenge. I hardly do more than one each day. Recently, I managed to hit two on some days but okay, let me have this challenge in mind, @toddrjohnson :)

IMG_20180412_173108.jpg

Let talented minnows grow into sharks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75