Freewallet "silently" FINALLY reduced MONERO (XMR) withdrawal FEE to 0.01

in #monero6 years ago (edited)

I know many of you do not like Freewallet to store your cryptos.
But for those who were kind of "trapped" using this wallet service, I'm happy to announce that they have silently reduced the withdrawal fee for Monero to 0.01 (it was 0.02 previously).
Now it is time to take our funds away from Freewallet and use a proper Monero wallet :D YAY!
I have uploaded an answer they gave to a review on iTunes from their Monero app, where they communicate that the withdraw fee for Monero (XMR) is 0.01 now.

freewallet.jpg

The price of 0.01 xmr today (13th of august) is 0,90. Still an expensive fee, but considering it was 100% more before this week, they won't probably reduce the fee even more for the next months...
my balance is 0.075 XMR, so I was obliging myself to keep mining on Minergate's software in order to avoid loosing a huge percentage of my balance just paying freewallet's "transaction fee".

I believe many of you might have been facing the same trouble. For more info on the best Monero wallets, I will be posting more soon! Stay Alert,
I am still thinking they should make a proper update to tell their customers about this fee change, since the comment they made was last Sunday (12th of august), as you can see from my images uploaded.

Greetings from south Brazil!

Sort:  

Monerujo app is another choice for mobile phones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75