Should I Invest MORE Into STEEM Right Now??? Or Wait???

in #money6 years ago

I just came into some unexpected EXTRA fiat currency, and it's calling to me to SPEND it...but, that's what I normally do because I was never taught as a child to be 'GOOD' with my money. My parents always tried to teach us "not to be wasteful with money" but, unfortunately, they never guided me and my siblings on HOW to make money GROW.

So, that's why I'm stupid when it comes to knowing how to invest. My last investment in a Synthetic Snow Machine Rental business in Alaska failed miserably...A few years back, I invested some cash into an Italian Food Takeout Joint in rural China which didn't do very well either, even though we were the only joint like that in the entire country...Go figure???

Anyway...Like I said, I just came into some unexpected cash, and I'm wondering if I should buy more Steem since the price is dropping. 

What do you think? I'll send a Steem to your wallet for the best response...or rather, the response I like most.

Bye...Don't be shy. Leave a comment.



@AverageOutsider ... Again

Sort:  

No, invest it in STISH! You can find it on the radex. Then head over to Stishit.net, join, and earn better rewards for your posting, blogging, commenting efforts!

Ooooohhhh...Sounds like some GOOD advise...Thanks.

If you have money to invest, I believe that Bitcoin is still the best investment in the crypto world. Everything else is either hit or miss and/or pump and dump. So a crypto portfolio should contain some if not all Bitcoin.

Now that a Bitcoin is worth thousands of dollars, I believe that it is a very safe investment. Back when it was worth a few hundred dollars or less, there was always the risk of waking up one morning and finding out that Bitcoin had gone to $0. (become worthless)

If you do invest money into Steemit, I believe that you should do it because you enjoy and like the platform. Because from an investment perspective I think that you'd be better off putting all of it into Bitcoin.

Thank you for your input Mike; there is a lot of value in that advise. Bitcoin 'is' what other cryptocurrencies are tied to in evaluation at the moment; though the times do change and we sometimes cannot detect what is coming.

The market is sort of like 'collecting' we should probably only invest in things we 'like' because it all can come crumbling down.

So here's how I see it (totally biased):
Steem is awesome and will remain so for a while. That said, if I had that cash laying around I would most certainly invest into EOS, seeing all the changes that are on the horizon, the huge potential of the techology and the eventual launching of a Steem like platform over there.

I dig Steem endlessly, but unfortunately I feel its development and progress has taken a huge hit in recent months while Larimer seems to me as clear-minded and determined as ever.

Whereas Steem didn't get any hype recently and might make for the perfect timing to invest, EOS' hype has dwindled dramatically as people expected the ambitious project to launch without any hickups. Naturally we had major hickups, and so the price of EOS is about as good as it will get, unless BTC drops to 5k and below (which might still happen).

If you do invest, make sure to average in slowly. Many people want the bullrun to be back but it looks to me like we still have not hit bottom with the market and BTC.

As soon as the "new Steem" is out I could imagine I would move over there if Larimer fixed some of the major issues that annoy me about Steem.

To be fair though: Steem will not die instantly. It could still be a great investment if their marketing ever was done in a good way and 20 mio chinese want to join the platform. I see either investment as a good thing really, as opposed to people buiyng BTC or ETH right now. That technology is simply dead and many people will lose a lot of money when they find finally out <3

Love!

You are right about one thing... Steem will not die instantly. It will be a long slow death. And EOS has real problems in case you didn't know. Make way for the Ether Dapps... Stishit might be a good choice right now! The ponzi that Steemit is will be uncovered soon.

The ponzi that Steemit is will be uncovered soon.

Unfortunately @retiredinsamar your suspicions and reference to "ponzi' is shared by many in their assessment of steemit...It is certainly structured in a way which appears similar to 'ponzi' and 'pyramid' schemes of the past...but, I don't know how stinc can fix that, if what you suspect, is not true.

Thanks for responding @paradigmprospect your sentiments seem to echo my own in many ways.

Steem is awesome and will remain so for a while. That said, if I had that cash laying around I would most certainly invest into EOS, seeing all the changes that are on the horizon, the huge potential of the techology and the eventual launching of a Steem like platform over there.

EOS is certainly appealing, and I 'do' give them a pass on some recent setbacks due to bugs they need to work out. The 'hype' has quieted down 'fortunately' with their price returning more towards a realistic value. I remain interested in EOS.

I dig Steem endlessly, but unfortunately I feel its development and progress has taken a huge hit in recent months while Larimer seems to me as clear-minded and determined as ever.

I agree with the concerns regarding steemit and the lack of 'positive' development in recent times. What concerns me most about it, is the reasons 'why'??? Stinc as a whole has been appearing perhaps a bit burned out, with a loss of interest in responding to beneficial changes called for by 'users' We are getting a kind of "f*ck you" type indicator from the team, whether true or not. Especially the small fish here...they are 'highly' disappointed, leading to discouragement. (something of which hinders the growth)

To be fair though: Steem will not die instantly. It could still be a great investment if their marketing ever was done in a good way and 20 mio chinese want to join the platform. I see either investment as a good thing really, as opposed to people buiyng BTC or ETH right now. That technology is simply dead and many people will lose a lot of money when they find finally out <3

Any 'new' steemit-like platform is a lurking threat to Steemit 'big time' at this point...but, not if Steemit makes some moves along positive lines, and people here become happier again, participate and invest more. Steemit has the potential to be everything it was envisioned to be from it's birth.

I'm sticking around a bit longer here too with optimism.

Regards,
@averageoutsider

Cryptocurrency is a confidence based currency just like a stock. Note the fall of Facebook recently. Invest only what you would be comfortable throwing into any risky thing like a first date : ) I invested $12,700 into an early cryptocurrency called DXGold. Lost $11,700 of it.

Thank you for the input @chuck2u32 . Sorry to hear of your DXGold loss.

Thanks. I hear it from my wife every time I bring up an investment opportunity. WE finally divided the money and she does her thing, which is nothing (except sitting in a .005% savings account) and I do with mine as I please. Yes, I'm way ahead.

How much money?

If it's like $100 might as well buy some Steem since you're already on here. You could start an SBI contest or something.

Or is it like $1,000+? Then hold on to it for a bit and maybe buy some more if it goes way down. However, if I had a $1,000+ (and did), I'd open a brokerage account and buy Hemp, Inc. stock. LOL

Oh @cyemela ... are you making a joke about an SBI contest??? Didn't you enter one that I ran a while back?

What if I buy $500. worth, and wait for price to go down before buying more? Good?

LOL. Sounds good. All I post on Steemit is short story entries for SBI. And yes, I think I did. Keeps people involved.

Looks like it could hold steady, fingers crossed. The SEC will make a decision on Bitcoin ETF soon. That should bring the values back up across the crypto market.

If you believe that, then just buy BTC. I don't think Steem is going anywhere. This platform is dead.

OK @retiredinsamar. Still the Wild West in crypto. Everything based on BTC. Like the way this site works. Would be nice to have a leader in the space instead of chasing the next best thing with the technology unproven. Hemp for Victory!

As long as bullies at large remain undeterred on this Wild West of a platform, it will not be safe for any level of investment. Minnows will pluck along, a select few might get lucky, and the rich get richer.... until?

One thing you are very 'right' about @cymela is your excitement regarding 'HEMP'...It is such a wonderful plant/crop with tremendous value to our population. If this wonderful plant is ever freed from the bonds placed upon it years ago by government at the behest of certain industrial figures of the past, we will 'all' benefit. Small, family type farms will have another shot at a 'bumper' crop once again.

That's exectly what we're trying to do. I know the CEO Bruce Perlowin. If Hemp takes off this company will be the leader. They're already #1:

http://hempinc.com/

I heard that Kentucky U.S.A. has a 'test' program in place for limited growth of Hemp crops by select applicants...Don't know how that is working out, or still going on.

Thank you @cymela ... for the boost-up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75