S:1 E:1 Make Money Online, A Blain Jones Story

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Now this is a story all about how my life got flipped turned upside down and I'd like to take a minute just sit right there, I'll tell you how I became the owner of my own websites.

Okay, so my life hasn't actually been flipped turned upside down but it is a kind of roller coaster. Now, on to Episode 1!

First of all, we need to go back in time to a land not so far ago. This land was Germany and the year was 2005. I was in the Army and stationed there, I had been there for a couple years by that time. I had just gotten married, my wife at the time was going to college learning something about doing things at places with people, or something close to that.

I was a young Sergeant, just 20 years of age, now that I think about it, all of my soldiers were older than me. Crazy to think about... I had decided that it would be a good idea to try to supplement my income with something else. Since I did not want to deliver pizza's or work another "real" job while being in the Army, I turned to the only other thing that I knew, this mystical and magical land where all your dreams can come true, some people know it as the "Internet".

So how was I supposed to make money online? That's exactly what I asked myself, and when I couldn't think of an answer I did what everyone else would have done today. I went to this thing called a "search engine" and essentially typed out "How do I make money online?". This specific search engine had been around for a while but really only started to catch MAJOR traction about a year or so before. If I remember correctly, they called it goggle or something close to that. I am honestly not even sure if they are still around...

So my goggle search result populated a lot of results and I had all weekend and was bored so I began clicking on links. I read blogs, although I didn't really understand what a blog was back then. I don't even think WordPress was around back then. I still had a top ten friends list on MySpace, ahh now that was real internet. I ended up looking through forums and just clicked away all weekend until I came upon something that peaked my interest....

Stay Tuned Next Week for Episode 2 of "A Blain Jones Story"!

Highlights include:

  • Ahhh, who knows
  • I am kind of figuring this out along the way!
  • It's A Party
  • Yes, I know what Google is....!!
Sort:  

Congrats on your first post Blain and I am looking forward to reading more about your story.

Thanks! The current plan is to keep going until I lose track of where I am and end up talking about something completely random1

yes!!!! he’s here. look out steem!!! lol welcome to the blockchain man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am so excited to finally jump in to this and get going. Getting a late start, but better late than never!

😂 I like this post and I will stay tuned for the rest. Love it lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for reading and the comments! Stay tuned because I am sure there is much more fun and excitement ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29