Playoffs Week 03 Results | 01W-06L-00P | -2.287 Units Loss

in #money5 years ago

This is a weekly overview of my personal handicapping and live betting results on teams from the Belgian Jupiler League with some insights on my overall approach.


Very difficult 3rd week in the Playoffs, I'm on Ski vacation in France this week and hoped to be able to continue the good flow I was in so I made sure to prepare everything properly. Things didn't work out as I hoped though given the fact that the internet is really bad around here and I needed some last minute fixes to bypass the bookmaker country restrictions. I often use radio reports (when there are multiple matches at once), but everything was just so slow and delayed that it was practically impossible to do some proper live betting. That along with the fact that I didn't really get lucky at any time made it into a very bad week betting wise even though most pre-game ideas were quite good.

I haven't got my personal excel sheet here, so this post will be less detailed without an updated result chart included. I do like to keep up my routine though and I'm not really willing to break it. Next 2 days there will be no post but I do have all the means to prepare already for week 4 so previews will be posted as usual. I'll be home again being able to use my usual live betting setup on Saturday evening.

If anything this week was a good lesson and next time I am away during the league (this happens rarely), I will make sure to continue the follow everything and make all the needed preparations without actually betting a lot. Anything less than optimal when it comes down to betting pretty much decreases the already quite small overall edge.


I only got out 3 live bets on the SBC Discord Server and all of them lost. Especially the last one on Club Brugge vs Standard 1H Under 1.25 was quite unfortunate as the idea itself was good and the odds dropped quite hard as Standard had everything under control until an own goal came out of the air.

Discord Live-Bets

Oostende vs Beerschot Wilrijk 1H Under1 @ 1.87 (12' 0-0) LOST
Moeskroen -0.25 @ 1.877 (19' 0-0) LOST
Club Brugge vs Standard 1H Under 1.25 @ 1.97 LOST


A chart update will be posted in week 4 when I'm back from my Ski Trip



Previous Personal Playoffs Results
Week 03 Results 07 Bets | 01W-06L-00P | Staked 03.50u | -2.287u Loss...
Week 02 Results 19 Bets | 13W-04L-02P | Staked 09.09u | +3.917u Profit
Week 01 Results 45 Bets | 23W-15L-07P | Staked 17.57u | +1.228u Profit


 Playoffs 2018-2019 Total Results
 71 Bets| 37W-25L-09P|Staked 30.18u|+2.858u Profit|+9.47% ROI

 Regular Season 2018-2019 Results
 1090 Bets| 489W-460L-141P|Staked 537.860u|+13.297u Profit|+2.47% ROI

Let me know in the comments how your betting weekend was !

Sort:  

Man, you're on vacation. Stop working 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

haha, it never really feels like work for me :)
I hate to get out of the flow

I know the feeling 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @costanza!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.861 which ranks you at #4554 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 52 places in the last three days (old rank 4606).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #282.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84