If You Don’t Have Time or Money... This is Why

in #money6 years ago (edited)

A common complaint or excuse that goes around in our culture is “I don’t have enough money” or “I don’t have enough time”.

It’s easy to pass the blame onto an external source such as the government, the stock market, your boss, your parents, the economy, etc.

To discover the real issue though, you have to look inward. The reason you don’t have enough money or enough time is because you aren’t investing money or time.

In order to have money and time, you need to put in time, and sometimes money, towards leveraging a passive income vehicle such as an online business, stocks, or cryptocurrency.

Take control over your life and don’t allow the victim mentality to creep in. Next time you think to yourself “I don’t have enough money or time”, instead say “How can I attain more money and time?

When you do this, your subconscious will go to work on ways to make that happen. Not to mention you will feel much better in the process. Invest what you have no matter how much. Your future is waiting.

To your success,

Ken, The Daily Climb

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kenmelendez-if-you-dont-have-time-or-money-this-is-why-1531342512615.png

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Sort:  

This is the basic principle that you will reap what you sow. If you sow bad thoughts, complaints (about time and money), you will most likely reap the results. But, if you decide to sow good thoughts, inspiration, and to spend your time and money wisely, you will soon start harvesting the fruits.

Just think about it... 20-30 minutes less on Facebook/Twitter a day could be the start of a blog with one new blog post every single day! The possibilities exist for those willing and ready!

Great comment! I agree :) Upvoted 100%

investing time & money

thanks :)

bluengel_i_g.jpg Created by : mipha thanks :)항상 행복한 하루 보내셔용^^ 감사합니다 ^^
'스파'시바(Спасибо스빠씨-바)~!

I totally agree with you. When people are saying that they don't have money, it basically means that they HAVE money, bu they are spending them wrong.

I believe in positive vibes but I think it's also important to make sure our statements are accurate @nordal Some people spend money right but have nothing left and there are still others that literally have no money at all.

@kenmelendez is offering strategies for overcoming this but I don't think your statement is 100% accurate, especially not in every case.

Good point!
I would like to share with you the proposal to invest time.
Meditate every day for 20 minutes. This will allow you to look at your life and your problems from a completely different perspective.

And if you don't have 20 minutes to meditate every day, you should meditate every day for 1 hour! 😃

All the best @kenmelendez and all You Steemit Friends!

I agree with meditating everyday but I meditate on what I want and what I envision for the future instead of meditating on my breath, the present moment or nothing at all @see-it-feel-it.

Meditation is to get rid of thoughts, so thinking about what you want or about the future may be something else. But if it does it right for you, continue!

You are right. One word has many meanings depending on the context. ;)
If you mean spiritual practice and explore the subject, you will discover that it is nothing else than here and now.

I studied the works of Eckhart Tolle, Mooji, Adyashanti and Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj. I also experienced moments of no-mind with one particular experience that stands out the most. But it didn't benefit me or anyone around me in terms of increasing our health or circumstances... it only made me feel at peace.

I am looking for more than just peace. I want to improve my health, my circumstances and the health and circumstances of others. In order to do that I meditate on my desire for good health. I still consider it spiritual since I derive a great amount of peace from it, but meditating on the present moment without any end-goal in mind is pretty much meaningless. It doesn't accomplish anything. In some circumstances it might be justified but in my life, at least right now, it isn't. @see-it-feel-it

I think this is generally true @kenmelendez @nordal but there are some exceptions. Children, the elderly and some of the people who are disabled come to mind.

It's important that we take responsibility for our own lives and determine our own future but let us not forget some of our fellow friends that fell through the cracks without making any grave mistakes.

P.S. I have an elderly aunt who is up to her neck in medical bills, is on oxygen and requires dialysis. There might still be some opportunities for her but I classify her as an exception.

Wo..oh! Ken this is really mind blowing. Money and Time are really very important factors in the life of a man; you see,man lives within the circle of time and money is a necessity for the welling of man irrespective of your status,race,sex and your religion inclination.
However, life is all about survival by taking the best of opportunities that you see and this is within a time frame and this is the reason I believe the common saying "TIME WAITS FOR NO MAN" if you don't see it someone else will take the moment, make the money in such opportunities. Good write up Ken Melendez, it deserves to be uprooted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04