3 Questions to Ask Before You Start a Business

in #money6 years ago

Greetings Steemians

After listening to some tips from entrepreneurs, I got a very interesting topic for all those who have thought about starting their own business, this time we will pose 3 questions that will guide us to build the perfect business, which is adapted to our personal characteristics.


If you do not work for your dreams, someone will hire you to work for theirs.

-Steve Jobs.


Sabado 1.jpg
Fuente

Separador.PNG

What do you enjoy doing?

Personally I think that this is the most important question when starting any business, the love of what we do is fundamental at the moment of undertaking. When a business idea comes to mind, it is usually because of our interest in it, that is, the taste we have towards that particular issue makes us want to make a living with this long-term project..

For all this, it is very important to know exactly what we are passionate about, because being something we love to do, we will be very motivated to carry it out, this will make nothing stop us and we can reach our goal. When we start our own business, the main thing is motivation, with it we will be able to work day and night without stopping, thus obtaining our precious dream.

When I ask myself what I'm passionate about?, my answer is very fast, Computing!, I feel great joy and excitement when I think of my passion , since I was little I loved everything that has to do with technology, that's why I've always been clear that my passion is that. Considering that, I can say that my perfect business has to be related to computers or something technological, that way I will always be motivated to continue with my goal.

Separador.PNG

What are you doing better?

When answering this question we must take into account what personal characteristic makes a difference in us, which is the one that stands out the most among all, by doing this we can differentiate ourselves from the rest of people and start a business, in which we ourselves take control and are in charge, because by knowing perfectly the service that will offer the business, we can be the leaders in any situation that comes with it.

For a business to be successful, it must be unique and excellent, it must offer quality products or services, that way it will gain fame and respect among consumers. For this it is essential that we are experts in the area, know everything about it and have great skills to work on everything related to it.

My passion is computers, for a long time I have begun to study them and acquire knowledge about them, I consider that what would work for me would be a repair business of them, but specifically as regards "software" is concerned, since the hardware dominated it, but not as to start a business at this time. With this question I realized that what I do best is to program computers, specializing in everything that your software is concerned, with that information I know that my main business idea should be focused on it.

Separador.PNG

What is the need to satisfy?

Determined to know our strengths better, it is time to know the need that we are going to replace in our society, It is useless to satisfy the same need that others have already solved, we must be original and unique, focusing on finding a need that has not been resolved yet.

In this case, it is important to start thinking, what deficiencies do we see with respect to our business idea in the community or in the place where it will be located? In case there is already a business similar to ours, we should focus in what will differentiate us from the rest? What will make customers prefer us?, with that thought we will find the deficiency that has not been resolved by other businesses. There may be many: hours of service, home delivery, a cheaper price or higher quality products / services, whatever it is, it is important that our business idea is unique and seeks to meet a need.

If my business wants to focus on the repair of computer hardware, I must differentiate myself from the other people who take care of it in my community, I must make my service meet a need that others have not managed to supply so far. In my case I should focus on the payment facilities, build trust, offer home service and create a very good publicity, so that people know the business. All these are the main deficiencies that I have observed in my community, including advertising, this because there are several people who are responsible for computer software, but almost nobody knows about them.

Separador.PNG

When it comes to starting a business, it is important to answer each one of these questions, all in order to be very clear about where we are going and in what way we will start our business. I think the most important of all the questions is what do you enjoy doing?, this is because if we start a business doing what we like, in a short time we will do better than anyone and we can replace the needs of each person in the community.


Work on what you love and you will not have to work even one day of your life.


Thanks for reading my post :D, see you next time!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kevinanthony! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34