Your Thai girlfriend always asks for money

in #money5 years ago

The water buffalo of her family died unexpectedly and tragically. The house of her family needs renovation urgently. Your brother is dead. It is quite possible that at some point you will hear one of these stories from your Thai friend. And you do not have to be in Thailand for that - it could happen that you're back in Europe trying to make a long - distance relationship with her for a couple of months when she suddenly and out of the blue brings one of those stories, along with the Please send her money.

Money to support her family.

That could be the truth, but 99% of the time it's a lie. However, that does not mean that she does not really need the money to support her family who sang sang som in her village all day long.

When I was at Soi Nana on my recent Thailand trip to Bangkok and I explored the area a bit, it was interesting to see some of the girls queuing up in front of the cash machines in the evening before they started working on part of their previous evening's earnings to transfer to their families.

However, it is more common for them to hop on a bus for three or four days every three or four months and go to their families with a small chunk of cash - sometimes simply because their parents do not have a bank account.

I've never had a Thai girlfriend who asked me to give or send her money.

Maybe it's because I've never had a barmaid as my girlfriend. In other words, I have never had a relationship with a Thai woman who did not have a regular job or a student who was not supported by her family.

And then, of course, there are all the women whose sole source of income is their Thai or foreign men.

Because in 99% of all cases it is true that she needs money, but not for the reason that she calls you. And that's because she's unable to generate an income with a regular job because she does not have one.

I still remember the girl I met during my first visit to Phuket in 2012. We met at the club, she took me to her apartment, we had sex and the next thing she told me was that she has a Norwegian friend who sends her a few thousand baht a week to help her and her baby together , Funny and funny alike, because I was 20 at the time and she was around 30 as well as paying for everything (restaurant visits, movies, taxis) making me wonder again if she really had a baby to care for or whether I was really the baby.

Another example? Had a girl made it clear at the Bangkok Beats Club in Nana, drove to her room in On Nut and she asked me to be quiet while skyping with her Dutch boyfriend. Maybe that's just a better example of not meeting any girls in Sukhumvit (except for One Night Stands) but again it turned out that this guy sent her money every month and obviously a 50-inch TV and a new one iPhone a better investment than a new water buffalo up in Isaan.

It's absolutely okay to pay the bills for you and your Thai friend when you're with her or give her a present from time to time if she takes good care of you. However, if she asks you for money of her own to invest in anything, then you are warned.

Sources: me. me, joinerholiday.com, northernstar.com, schönes Thailand

gif steem.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @livecam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62