HOW TO ATTRACT HIGH PAYING CLIENTS

in #money6 years ago

Ki.png

A big question that is often asked is, “How do I attract high paying clients”.

The answer: “RAISE YOUR PRICES!!”

That’s it, raise your prices. Personally, I’ve been able to sell $1,000 to $4,000 packages in digital products, and I still look for ways I can increase my own prices. And if you’re one of those people reading this article with a serious inquiry into how you can actually attract those higher paying clients I want to propose that perhaps you are not interested in learning a secret elusive formula, although those are always nice but rather you’re simply looking for permission. Permission to raise your prices and charge more. If that’s the case, then “permission granted”.

Telling you to raise your prices is one thing but actually doing it takes guts. It can be really scary. Our brains are wired to think “if I raise my prices I increase the chances of getting a ‘NO’. And if I get the ‘NO’ wouldn’t that just prove I’m not worth it? I hate rejection”. And that’s just not the case at all. It’s become common knowledge that a higher price attracts a higher quality customer. And that’s what we all want at the end of the day. Those dream clients that reminds us of why we are doing what we decided to do in the first place. Well, if you haven’t figured it out by now, those elusive dream clients aren’t shopping at Walmart or the Dollar Store. And they are definitely not shopping around the internet for weeks just searching out your cheapest competitor. THEY WANT THE BEST, THEY WANT IT NOW, and THEY ARE WILLING TO PAY FOR IT.
So, if you want to attract your higher paying clients, follow these steps:

  1. RAISE YOUR PRICES

  2. UNDERSTANDING WHAT A HIGHER PAYING CLIENT REALLY WANTS AND GIVE IT TO THEM – here’s some generalization that we can all agree on, that a higher paying client/customer really resembles. First, they have money and they are not afraid to spend it on the things they want immediately. And second, they know time is valuable. They don’t waste it. Thirdly, they take responsibility for their lives, they don’t play victim to it. Fourthly, they take action and they get results. Even though you and I could be in completely different industries or fields, we can both agree that offering our clients services or products at a premium price, we must deliver something that:

a. Save precious time
b. Focuses on high level activities or topics that will yield lasting results for them. So, even though the simple act of raising your prices will attract a higher paying audience, you may also need to tweak or adjust your offer.
img-art-179-controllo-qualità-areaprofessional-iso9001.jpg

Let me actually use myself as an example. For some years I’ve been teaching about business growth. Well, I could take all of that knowledge, package it and sell it from anywhere from between a $100 - $500. And this is going to attract the do-it-yourself clients. And then at the next level, I could offer a one-on-one coaching and consulting and charge maybe $200 - $1000. Notice, my price is beginning to increase. I’m still attracting the do-it-yourself offers but these clients learn fast and want the info directly from the source. Then I could go ahead and keep adding more offers, and my price goes up each time. And now using myself as an example to how you can continue increase your prices and tweaking or adjust your offer, you might left wondering how do you get in front of these people – high paying clients? Or more importantly, HOW DO YOU GET THEM TO GET IN FRONT OF YOU?

Well, I will simply leave you with this, every example I’ve laid down in this article is something I’ve actually done or been offered over my business career. I’m not some aggressive sales person going from door to door or picking up the phone and cold calling people. These are all opportunities that have easily fallen unto my laps because years ago I decided to create content that provided value to my clients. My free training content like this one opened up the door for prospects and attracting people who had to practically beg to pay me money. The internet is your opportunity to build a platform, whether it’s Youtube, A blog, Steemit, A Podcast and the list goes on. You must develop a way to invest in your audience before they ever invest in you.

So, now that the elusive secret has been revealed, you have a choice to make. Do you continue to undervalue yourself and charge low prices that attract clients that not only make you pull your hair out but also keep you scrambling to find that next one so you can pay the bills? Or, you take that extremely brave and daring leap to raise your prices and attract your dream client? If you have a commitment of providing extraordinary services to your clients, I give you full permission to raise your prices and go forth confidently into the marketplace.

Sort:  

post a beautiful buddy .by. @ adit123

You got a 3.14% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @louie3!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by louie3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @louie3! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14