Encryptopedia - Nebulas (NAS)

in #money6 years ago

I. Overview

Founded in 2017 by Hitters Xu, Nebulas is an incentive-based and self-evolving blockchain system that is set to overcome the core challenges of blockchain technology that is rapidly evolving. The three main challenges that blockchain technology faces are, establishing a measurement of value for applications on the blockchain, the ability to self-evolve and incorporate future advancements into the underlying blockchain and the development of a healthy long term ecosystem for blockchain users.

II. Technical Specifications

Name: Nebulas

Ticker: NAS

Algorithm: ERC20

Total Supply: 100 million (July 31st 2018)

Current Supply: 45.5 million (July 31st 2018)

Protocol: N/A

Market Cap All Time High: 563 million (Jan 10th 2018)

Exchange: Binance, OKEx, Huobi, Gate.io, LBank, Allcoin, BCEX, Neraex, EtherDelta

III. Fundamental Specifications

Nebulas consist of three main principles that work together for a continuously improving ecosystem. The three main principles are value ranking that measures the value for every unit in the blockchain, self-evolving that enables Nebulas to respond to new demands without forks, and native incentive that rewards devoted Nebulas developers and virtuous users. As stated above, Nebulas was created to overcome the core challenges of blockchain technology which the Nebulas team plans to fulfill via the extensive Nebulas framework.

The Nebulas framework consist of Nebulas Rank (NR), Nebulas Force (NF), Developer Incentive Protocol (DIP), Proof of Devotion (PoD) Consensus Algorithm, and search engine for decentralized applications. Nebulas Rank (NR) evaluates applications by considering liquidity and the propagation of addresses and contracts used in applications on the Nebulas platform, hoping to see more applications with real usage on the Nebulas platform. Being that the Nebulas algorithm is open sourced, Nebulas Force (NF) is able to support the upgrading of core protocols and smart contracts directly on the main chains. Hence, developers are able to get incentives via the Developer Incentive Protocol (DIP) according to their Nebulas Rank (NR) and Nebulas Force (NF). The Developer Incentive Protocol (DIP) mainly functions to build a sustainable and better ecosystem. In addition, the Proof of Devotion (PoD) Consensus Algorithm works hand-in-hand with the incentive protocol to develop a healthy and growing ecosystem by proposing three key points, speediness, irreversibility, and fairness. Lastly, being that Nebulas founder Hitters Xu was a part of Google, the Nebulas platform also has a search engine but unlike Google this search engine is solely for decentralized applications which is based on the Nebulas ranking system.

IV. Coin Index

Sort:  

Yes nebulas really did a great job. I found also that bsai coin is also tied up with them. I am so luck for having nebulas reward thru bsai coin.

Thanks for your input !

Thanks for a great article @minhnguyen1994! Just wanted to let you know that I've upvoted this at 10%, I'm also resteeming it to all my followers!

Thanks for the support! Follow me for more of my post! You got my follow!

You're welcome - I do follow you.

@minhnguyen1994 more articles will be?

I have yet to decide! Do you want me to do any coin in specific ?

I am a Nebulas holder, I invested purely based on their team - some of the best in the game.

Thanks for your input!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This should be on trending! It is a really great article and I look forward to hearing more.

It is if I'm not mistaken. Thanks! Follow me for more of my post!

It is if I'm not
Mistaken. Thanks! Follow me
For more of my post!

                 - minhnguyen1994


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Very good and informative article make everyone understand about the basics principles NAS, upvoted>>>

Nebulas looks promising because this decentralized , look good project , we need to move forward and support this project , thank you for this information

Thanks! It's my pleasure! Follow me for more of my Encryptopedia series!

Thanks for the support!

Great article sir

Thanks! Follow me for more of my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00