How To Live Frugally and Achieve Financial Independence - 401

in #money5 years ago

I think this video is even better than the title. I might try doing some house hacking and some more car hacking.

Tuesday 2-12

#king
468.624 SP
2720 VP

Sort:  

This is a very good video. I agree with you. I will try these hacks.

Great video. I already do the auto hacking. Both of my vehicles are appreciating rather than depreciating. I'm just terrible at saving money. Used to be good at it until I paid off my house in my rental house and now it's just time to have fun. Not retired yet but I could be if I wanted to. Just wanting to pump some more into my pension and 401k before I pull the plug. I wouldn't be able to retire as comfortably as I would like if I did it today. The house hacking is a great idea though. I almost did that before I bought my first house. I looked at a 4-unit apartment complex and thought about it but changed my mind. Hindsight, that would have been a great idea

What cars do you have?
I might stay working forever out of choice but probably not full time. I should try and find that video.

I have a 99 gsx and a 97 spyder gst. They are both just eclipses but they are the super rare ones. Both come with an engine that they only used in certain models of until 99. People kept breaking the world record with the engine so they quit using it in that car and started using it in a much more expensive vehicle. The world record sits now at 6.2 seconds for the quarter mile with a 99 GSX. There aren't many of them left out there. They sold for 14000 off the showroom floor. I paid 5000 about 10 years ago and now people are getting between 10 and 20. I had a 64 Impala as well but I just got rid of it. The spyder is my daily driver because the GSX is no fun. 680 horsepower with straight exhaust and barely any shocks. It's kind of a chore to drive it. They are fun cars still. I highly recommend to the GSX if you can find one. They are going up super fast because people are destroying them to race them and they have become super rare. 260 horsepower stock and all wheel drive. You can get them up to 500 horsepower by simply adding a boost controller to pump up the pressure removing the exhaust and adding bigger fuel injectors. Less than $1,000 for a supercar. Once you go above 600 you need to change the crank because they start to snap around that horsepower. I used to be a BMW guy. They are super cheap once they are seven or eight years old. Problem is they just keep depreciating.

Is it the 2.0 L 140 hp (104 kW) 420A I4 engine? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Eclipse#Second_generation_(2G,_1995%E2%80%931999)

No. It is a 2.0 but not that one. Its the 4g63t. The 420a is pretty common. So is the 2.4

You got a 7.69% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Congratulations @mysearchisover! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 6.37 % upvote from @boomerang.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (27.03%)
Summoned by @mysearchisover
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 33.44% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04