HOW TO HAVE MONEY

in #money6 years ago

This one is simple, but it can take a lot to actually understand and apply it.


For most of us, we will never be incredibly wealthy, nor will we be amazingly poor. Somewhere, in the middle of all of this, most of us find ourselves. Some of us will have money, while others will be continually broke. There is one simple observation that I've made that may play a bigger role that we would think.

'MO MONEY, or NO MONEY

Have you ever noticed how many "average" people do things like win the lottery, become a sports star, inherit some money, or get a nice raise or bonus, and then wind up completely broke? Have you ever seen people who live "paycheck to paycheck" and then get raises, and still live paycheck to paycheck? Yeah, it happens all the time.

If you think about it for a minute, I'm sure that you can think of some examples of people who suddenly came into some money. A very, very common thing for people to do when they have some money is to act like they have some money. Trust me, you cannot have money and act like it for very long, if you still want to have money. The money will run out.


This is why people who suddenly become "rich" suddenly are no longer rich anymore.


I was never much for saving money before. I lived paycheck to paycheck and managed to spend whatever I made. Far enough in my past, it was all drugs and alcohol, but even after those days, it was always spent on something. Eventually, after marrying @mama-pepper, she encouraged me to begin to save some of our money. After a while, we began to have a nice little savings.

Shortly after we had some spare money saved up, we had some things that we wanted to purchase. I told her that we could not afford the things, because we did not have enough money. At the time, she said, "Well what about the savings?" She wondered why we would act like we didn't have enough money to purchase certain things when we obviously did have the money.

I learned an important lesson at this point in my life.


If you act like you have money, you won't.


It was really that simple. If we put aside money, and acted like we did not have it, then we would still have it. If we acted like we had, that would mean spending it, and then we wouldn't have it. I guess that may be the simplest thing to understand when you are trying to save.


Each time you spend money to act like you have lots of money you have less. Eventually it runs out. This is why people who have made millions in just a few years file bankruptcy.


There was a time this really helped me and made a lasting impact on my life. Hopefully it'll give some of you something to think about.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-a--very-small-difference-between-having-money-and-not

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Good thoughts...:)...

I've only skimmed over this one... but I can tell that I agree with the sentiment...

If you act like you have money, you won't.

Amen!

You are Right sir.
I support you motivation. thanks for sharing valuable content.
@resteemit done

If you act like you have money, you won't. Good tips my grandfather still tell me if someone ask you if you have enough money always say No, because it's the only way for you to save them, the same tip you suggest us!

Mate, I think that critter has stopped eating your seedlings and started nibbling $5 bills......

Because when you feel like you have, you will be propel to act like you have, via by spending the like you had

very good advise! forget about your savings, and just let them pile up. This day many want things right away, and use credit to buy it, thus spending 2-3x the amount in the long run.

I only learned recently that saving matters. Gosh, this is the only advice I needed right now. I wish I would have known this earlier!

acted like we did not have it, then we would still have it.

Very big fact.
The title got to me....
How to have money... 💰
Everyone wants to have money.
And sometimes, it feels pretty good to act like you really have money but you're right.
If you act like you don't have money, then you will have it still....
Many times, I've acted like I really had money and I ended up not having money.

Thanks much for the lesson.
Very well received.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75