Finance 1.3.0: Planning for Financial Freedom

in #money6 years ago

This graph is an inspiration. When something goes down, consider the possibility that it goes up. Then, find a way.

If you fail to plan, then you are planning to fail. That usual cliché says it all. Who would like to fail? I mean, who on his or her right mind want to fail? So, if you have no plans regarding your finance, it’s time to make one. Start with the long-term goal (let’s call it the VISION), then the short-term goal (let’s call it the MISSION). It will be easier to go on to details after these (let’s call these details the OBJECTIVES).

VISION: TO BE ABLE TO ATTAIN FINANCIAL FREEDOM. Some financial educators and advocates might argue that there is still financial abundance to aim, but I guess my mentality is not there yet. Honesty tells me that I should tell people that this is really my vision. It basically means not working for money anymore. It does not mean buying everything you want. Somehow, two things should meet - one to spend, the other the expenses. More to spend, less expenses.

MISSION. As of this writing, I am considering four layers to accomplish – and this FINANCIAL CHRONICLE series will rely on this four layers. I learn the concept from different people, so I will just use the term I am comfortable with. These are (1) INCREASE FUNDS, (2) MANAGE DEBTS, (3) SAVE AND INVEST, and (4) HAVE FINANCIAL PROTECTION.

Since objectives are detailed steps, I will be covering these on separate sections – depending on my MISSIONS.

This Chronicle is made public, not just to relate my experiences, but also to receive criticisms from others. At least, if I still have dangerous mentality, it will be corrected and may help others as well. By the way, this is Sep.

Thanks to these wonderful Steemians:

@surpassinggoogle@atongis@arcange
@iyanpol12@sn0white@cutirenskei
@raphaelle@nonoako@onsim
@originalmrspice@franbel@aquinotyron3

Sort:  

Congratulations @sepchronicles! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sepchronicles! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89