Money and Social Network Censorship

in #money6 years ago

Lets say I'm the owner of Perverted Television and you host a program there which is very famous and brings me lots of money. Now I love money and I want you to continue to host your program on my channel so you keep bring more and more money for me, I just love you for bringing me all these money.. ahh I love money.

banned-stamp-11523437622zqbn4zks4v.png

Now you have this enemy, who is willing to pay me 10 folds the money which you can bring me within the next 10 years, the only condition is I have to kick you out of my channel... what will I do... if I'm someone who doesn't give a shit about the people who loves your show on my channel, or if i dont give any shit to ethics or whatever and only cares about the money, then the answer is obvious..

Do you think YouTube, Facebook and everything else out there only relies on advertising revenue? A greater part of their income comes from selling users' data and censoring people..

Suppose I'm running for the next president election, and I'm a filthy rich person, and I'm willing to pay you a hell lot of money if you remove, ban, and restrict all my opponents from your network, and spread rumors and scandals about them, then what will you do? Perhaps the fear of God may stop a person like you from doing such unethical practice, but what about those money hungry greedy people who are the owners of those social networks?

Sort:  

You got voted by @votefun thanks to skreza. We are still in early alpha, users can use us to get free upvotes. This is mainly directed towards users of the @cryptowithincin bot. We are in a few discord servers. To get full benefits, you have to be subscribed to @cryptowithincin. To support us, you can delegate to @votefun or just give this comment a upvote. Or you can even use http://votefun.tk/ to trade your STEEM/SBD for other coins. We charge a 0.1% fee and most of that will be used to help votefun get more steempower.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @votefun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24