How do I save money

in #money6 years ago
  • I never used Credit card and never experienced Credit card bill shocks.

  • I spend 50% of my earnings, save 30% and invest remaining 20% (New learning and develop my skills, Stock, SIP, Mutual fund, Real estate)

  • Minimal spending on my health as i do daily Exercise, yoga and meditation along with proper diet and sufficient sleep.

  • I regularly get promotions with increased salary in my career due to my hard work. This ultimately increases my savings value.

  • Additional source of regular income by letting one of my home to rent, Training’s for students during weekends, Bank interest on the fixed Deposit

  • I have never compared and changed my lifestyle with / for others (Society)

  • If i really have a need to spend and purchase, then i look for the quality of the product, but not money.

  • Most importantly I always keep in my mind that Happiness is my first priority. I save or spend based on it.
    image
    Source

Sort:  

Flagged for tag abuse @steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @scienceangel.

  • tag abuse
    You used tags irrelevant to your content or used the introduceyourself tag more than twice. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
    SFR Discord

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @steemitcommander, this is not a STEM-related content, and the use of the steemstem tag is not justified. STEM refers to any article related to the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics. Please consider using other tags in order to target the right audience for your content.

Thank you!
Mentor_3.png

Congratulations @steemitcommander! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67