Let's talk Money: Charles Schwab Index ETF

in #money6 years ago

Let's talk Money: Charles Schwab Index ETF


I remember when I first investing in stock was when I was about 20/21 years old. At that time, I have received a $5,000 scholarship from the Financial Executives International (FEI) organization when I was in my 3rd year of college. I personally don't really like to spend money, so end up I have decided to put the money into work - Stock Market. It was around the 2008 timeframe.

我記得我第一次投資股票的時候是在20/21歲左右。 那時候,我在大學三年級的時候,已經收到了國際財務執行委員會(FEI)組織的5,000美元獎學金。 我個人並不是一個喜歡花錢的人(我想大家都已經知道了),大約在2008年的時間,我最終決定把這些錢投入到股票市場中。


I started off earning quite a bit of money, and then as you know, the global financial meltdown - I was witnessing the huge decline on the equity, luckily, I was not fully invested at that time, AND I didn't really need the money, so I have decided to just leave the money in my trading account.

我開始賺取相當多的錢,然後如你所知,全球金融危機 - 我目睹了股市的大幅下降,幸運的是,當時我沒有完全投入我所以的公, 我並不是真的需要那筆錢,所以我決定把錢留在我的交易賬戶中。


Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 5.22.16 PM.png


I have placed some pretty nice investment decisions on a couple stocks, which yielded me around 300-400% returns, not too bad; but in the meantime, I have some 50% loss as well.

我已經在幾隻股票上做出了一些相當不錯的投資決策,這使我獲得了300-400%的回報,不算太差; 但與此同時,我也有其他股票有多過50%的損失。


More recently, I have fallen in love with low-cost index funds, less research is needed, diversify to reduce company-specific risks, extremely low expense ratio, and superior long-term returns. I have come to realize that I can never beat the market, might as well stock investment, rely on the index funds.

最近,我愛上了低成本的指數基金,因為我要用花很多時間去研究每一間公司,同時也可以多樣化以減少公司特定的風險,極低的費用比率和卓越的長期回報。 意識到我永遠無法擊敗市場的回報,不如依靠指數基金。


One day I was watching TV, and the Charles Schwab advertisement came up... index funds cheaper than Vanguard?! Look at what I have found:

有一天,我正在看電視,看見了Charles Schwab的廣告......指數基金比Vanguard的更便宜?! 看看我發現了什麼:

Screen Shot 2018-05-31 at 9.08.03 PM.png
[Source: Charles Schwab]

Thoughts?


Cheers!
Stephen @stepbie
(Joshua 24:15)

Steemit Follow.PNG

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

你那里天气如何?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @skenan (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

当初看了巴菲特开出的赌局,我就购买了一个上证50的指数基金和一个中国海外基金(主要是BAT等海外上市公司的指数基金)。
金额都不多,就是想亲身体验一下。目前一年时间不到,都有过+/-10%的波动,现在上证的亏8%,海外的又回到了+10%,看来A股真有病

(ꏿ᷄౪ ꏿ᷄ ̨ )͞妈了个鸡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10