Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday5 years ago (edited)



image.png



Colliding thoughts embrace my heart
Caressing touches in the dark
Holding fast, the memory
Of
Once upon a time
Allowing the image of dreams to come
Then drifting away before I see
Today is no different than any other day
Only the pieces of the game have changed



Monday starts with a slow little bang, as #monochromemonday thoughts run through my head. Keeping it together, while looking ahead. There are days where I'd rather be bedded, next to my book, with dog-eared pages, a bit tore but no matter. Retrieved from a bin. Free. Let's get together with @old-man-photos and show off our mono today.



The beauty of dawn
Lay before
Me
Colliding into a new day


O, with what freshness, what solemnity and beauty, is each new day born; as if to say to insensate man, "Behold! thou hast one more chance! Strive for immortal glory!” ― Harriet Beecher Stowe, Uncle Tom's Cabin



It was a chance meeting, but, I stole away into the lovely night. What a sight.


IMG_5892.JPG


Always a flower. Always. Today is #MondayRed #ColorChallenge with @Kalemandra! Let's color our world!


image.png


Oh, but then he gently brushed his lips upon her cheek
Slight of touch
Overcome, she blushed
Blossoming for him
Like a flower


¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

image.png

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting here. 💖 It is because of all of you that I am encouraged to post and takes some time to visit you. For this I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Later that night
I held an atlas in my lap
Ran my fingers across the whole world
And whispered,
"Where does it hurt?"
It answered,

"Everywhere"
"Everywhere"
"Everywhere"

by warsan shire



PHC-Footer-05.gif


Sort:  

Greetings Denise,

What a special niche you fill here at Steemit......with your lovely sensational poetry and splendid photographs.

Thank you for these treasures you shared.....just lovely.

All the best to you.

Cheers!

Hi, @Bleujay!

I love to read the lovely words, they have their own little melodic charm that warms the soul. Always. Thank you for leaving such beautiful thoughts behind.

Have a lovely evening.

Hi, Denise! Your photos, no matter monochrome or color, are ... I can not find a suitable word because of my poor vocabulary ... wonderful! I have to use your official name, @dswigle to increase my chances to see my comment. I'm trying to get back, so far I have written a few posts, I'm trying to be more present. Now I'm trying to read, comment and answer.
Can you tell me what the PHC means, what do I have to do if I apply to the Discord community? Thank you!

Hi, Dan! @bluemoon

You do not have a poor vocabulary! It is actually quite good, especially as Engish is not your native tongue. You speak better than some natives.

It is hard to get back after the death of a loved one, especially the heart of the family. It has taken me a long time to reconcile with the fact that my beloved brother is gone, and I am still faltering some days. Take your time and don't rush. Steemit will be here. It is not going anywhere. I found that out rather quickly. PHC is something you already covered with @Janie, so glad you found her. Sorry I didn't get here sooner for you.

Have a great night and thank you, as always for the kind and generous comments!

Thanks a lot for permanent encouragement. You probably feel like I'm almost quitting ... not because of the low value of Steemit, no connection. Sometimes I feel I have nothing new to say, I feel like I repeat, that I lost my imagination.

About my mother, it was the first loss to me of a very close person. Unfortunately for her it was so hard and painful that I almost enjoyed herself when she was free of the suffering of this life.

PHC ... I got to @Janie because of the music challenge I saw you joined too. I received an invitation for the PHC but still don't understand what we have to do in this community. I would not want to go in if I could not do the right thing. That's what I asked you: what are you doing in the PHC?

Thank you!

Engage with others. They have you upvote three people everyday, It is a must. You can comment, but, it is not required. There is another person they pick five days a week - no weekends- and you must upvote them. It is an engagement group. They have a discord you go in and chat with people. I think it would be mostly for encouragement. You are not thinking of quitting again, are you?

I will say that when my father died, I was ashamed to be relieved of his suffering. I moved in with my parents and left my own family for six months to care for my father. It was terrible and I was happy there was no more suffering. Then, of course, guilty for feeling that way.

I have thought of just leaving some days because I have to wonder sometimes... why am I here?

Thanks for the explanation. It is very clear now and makes sense.

Thank you for telling me how you went through something similar to me when you had to stay with your dad. I'm sorry it was so hard ... I think kids should not see parents in this situation, but it can not be otherwise. It helps me a lot what you've told me. I did not go through the hard times
of my mother's care in those difficult moments. It was also a fortune, but a laxity. I have the same feeling of guilt.

It's a paradox, I'd like to leave Steemit but I do not want it at the same time. I will do it when I feel like I have nothing to offer.

Unless one wants to put their parent in another person's care, there is no choice and honestly... I wouldn't have wanted it any other way. I was able to offer my mother the gift of my company in her time of need. Losing my dad was difficult for her. Plus the fact that she was beginning to have a few health issues from the stress, so, it was much easier on me in that manner.

Indeed a paradox. It is a nice place to come and yet, there are times I have other things I need to be doing. :)

I still say that balance is the key. I agree. When I no longer have anything to offer, I will be the first to say it is time to go. I believe there is still a lot left in you. Just sit still for a moment and it will come. Do not force it, it is there and will arrive in its own time.

Yes, of course, it is the duty of the children to take care of their parents and in our culture there is not until recently the opportunity to seek asylum, hiring foreigners ...
This seems to be a habit in the EU, many women from Romania are now working in the whole of Europe in the care of the elderly.

I do not know if you remember responding to me when I said that you are a bit overly romantic in your posts. You said they were feminine exaggerations, not necessarily reality. That's what I'm answering now ... the fact that I recall the possibility of Steemit's leaving is just a fancy.
I feel like I'm attached to Steemit, I feel the need to write, post photos and interact with friendly people. After I started in Steemit, I quit being active on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin ... it's been two years.
I hope we can communicate here for a long time now, thank you for making me want this.

Haha! I do remember that!

And yes, I agree that it is just like it. I think the same... Who else and where else will I want to post and write or do what I am doing? The answer is here. Of course.

So, I am the same where I am relatively quiet everywhere else. Of course, you will be able to communicate with me here for a long time... Remember I know where you live!!! (That is a joke!!! LOL)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Such beauty and grace in your photos and your words, always loving your spirit Denise. xoxoxo

You, my dear always sprinkle a little pixie dust wherever you go, whatever you do. Thank you for that and for stopping by!

Have yourself a most wonderful day!

Thank you my dear friend. That is the sweetest thing to say.... I love the idea of pixie dust! It is true magic in action. xoxo

Oh, you are too kind! Pixie dust is so much fun - just the idea of it~!

It's beautiful how you writing give that sense to your photography, it's different of others photography posts, and it's beautiful, you stand out.

Posted using Partiko Android

How very kind of you! Thank you so much for your words and for taking the time to stop in to say hello! Wishing you a wonderful week!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Wow what lovely monos. Very delicate. A perfect match to such tender and beautifully passionate words. Thanks for jumping in the tag. You know I always was your biggest fan.

Spring just has a way of doing that to people. It makes most people kinder and gentler... with photos, with words... Well, you know how I love words anyway.

It always my pleasure. I just usually don't have a mono up my sleeve and the ones I try to make only make me want to say meh... Well, you don't know what I mean because you are always doing mono that look like they should be.

Oh the Old Man has always been a teddy bear, you know. I am nothing but kind and gentle. I can be downright friendly, just give me a chance, I bet I can surprise you ;-) come on, you know you want to...

OMG... The bot upvoted you because he thought you were a teddy bear... Wait! I have to wonder if it's a shebot?

That would make sense.

Oh it's not a shebot. Trust me, I never have any luck with the ladies :( They all hate me in the end...

You better not let her hear you say that! ;)

"Keeping it together, while looking ahead." That describes the balance of the moment perfectly.

Ah, you read into things so perfectly well. It is your gift.

OOOOOOO PRETTY! I like the second to last red flower monochrome flower that looks like the yellow pollen in the middle is highlighted.

OOOOOOOOO AAHHHHHHHHHHH

Thank you! You know it actually wasn't highlighted there, but, I'll take it!!! :) You have really been all over the place in the last week or so!!

Do I need to get you a part-time job? Thank you for stopping in and for showing my post some steemit love! I hope all is well with you and the family!

!tip

I'm trying to do better on Steem. I've been helping my wife with here business she's trying to start-up, but decided I don't need sleep and to spend more time on my "part-time" business here on Steem.

I've totaled 8 hours of sleep the past two days so here's to hoping I don't fall asleep at my desk.

OMG! Do I need to talk to you about the importance of BALANCE? :) Get some sleep too!

Kudos on the wives start-up. What happened to the flipping idea?

That's her start-up.

Been spending a lot of time looking for deals online and crunching the numbers for her, getting ready for sheriff auctions and yadda yadda yadda.

Ah, yes! Well, the market has picked up significantly here, so do your homework well!

🎁 Hi @gniksivart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

A very special blog you have here, strong in photography and poetry, the go hand in hand. Stunning and gentle, it is beautiful.

The last poem.

Where does it hurt?"
It answered,
"Everywhere"
"Everywhere"
"Everywhere"

Oh the shivers that run through my body at that part.

Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate each and every single one of them. The last poem... yes. And sadly so.

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and leaving such a lovely comment.

!tip

For that poem; I know! And it rips my heart out too. You are so bang on with it, it should be shared with the world!

btw, thanks for the tip ;)

Of all the things I write, I didn't write that but credited it to the author
and of course, the rest of the words are mine.

Thank you again for visiting!!!

Oh for some reason I missed it, didn't see it. Sorry lol

No problem!!! :)

🎁 Hi @foxyspirit! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Color My World Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 25000 replies. Your next target is to reach 25500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34