Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

Somewhere, out there...

image.png

It is with a thankful heart that fills up my life with a song in my heart. For all the kindness bestowed upon me, from those I hold most dear and those who have become most special to me. My day started with two simple, small words offered from the heart: thank you. I will say them over and over. And then say them again. I can feel the joy of this day—a light shining in a sometimes jaded world.


Grace isn’t a little prayer you chant before receiving a meal. It’s a way to live. ~Jackie Windspear


image.png

Today is #MonochromeMonday initiated by @old-man-photos @old-guy-photos! Let's see those mono shots!


Take me in

Just know that the distance that separates us is what keeps us going

plane intake2.jpg



¸.•´¸.•♥¨)
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥ ¸.•´¸.•♥
¨)
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥


image.png


This is what I call a splash and dash! A splash of color to break up all that mono and dash off before anybody notices! Have a fabulous Monday and an incredible week!


¸.•´¸.•♥*¨)
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

Bonaire.jpg

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Don't ever forget what wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.

Sort:  

Well these shots are all so nice! Who cannot love the Moon and the flowers with droplets, but I have to say the kid on the board is a stellar shot that steals the show.

Nice formatting too BTW :)

Well, look at you!

Thank you so much. I learned from a Master! The boy was learning how to and that was his very first time, so you can really see the excitement and determination on his face.

Oh!! I see red!

Tip!

The moon is perfect for B&W and thank you for the life, in general.

Thank you! for always leaving such nice words.

Because you deserve it!

The photo you have taken in black and white of moon is simply beautiful.

Thank you so much! I appreciate your comment.

Tip!

Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Geez Denise..the words are as lovely as the photos!! That first paragraph teared me up a little but I am the emotional type. Beautiful photos and message!! ❤

Awww! Thank you so much! ❤

I am totally the emotional type and that is probably why I write these things, to get them out of my head to where I can see them!

Thank you! Thank you! xo

Tip!

You're very welcome and thank you!! xoxo

Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Two beautiful monochrome photographs @dswigle and lovely words as always.

You've reminded me to go and find a black and white shot. I was in the middle of doing that an hour or so ago and then got distracted! 😂

Thanks so much, Gillian! You always leave such nice comments behind!

We can't forget the old guy, right? :)

Tip!

Nope. We can't forget him @dswigle. And . . . I still haven't gotten around to looking for a suitable photograph. 😂

Thank you, as always, for the tip. 💙#

This is excellent Photography I love it. A perfect shot my dear.

Thank you so much! You are way too kind with your words. I hope all is well in your world. Happy #monochromemonday!

Tip!

Hi @rebelstar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Smile It is the grace of God for every human being that contains the light of goodness and holiness, bringing peace to the seeing, and fostering compassion for the giving. Then smile to everyone.
your day is very impressive @dswigle
What you do today, is either the key to goodness or the destruction of your tomorrow. Do your best for today.

Thank you !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dswigle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

your monochromes are always among the best here on steemit..good one today too @dswigle

Thanks, Sam! Now you are making me blush! ;)

Tip!

Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Really you can choose some different photography for monochrome Monday... the moon photography looking so much beautiful without colour..

Thank you so much. I love the flowers, so I frequently choose those first! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77