Monochrome Monday - Church Yard Pics


Old Graves In St Mary De Haura Church Yard


It's that day again so here we go with another round of Monochrome Monday.

These photographs were taken in St Mary De Haura Church in Shoreham-By-Sea, West Sussex.

I particularly like the texture in the railings in the black and white version of this first photograph.


shoreham hydrangea grave black and white.jpg


shoreham grave black and white.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I have included both black and white and colour versions of both photographs simply because I like them al! 😁


shoreham hydrangea grave.jpg


shoreham grave.jpg

You can read more about the Church in my earlier posts, although I the main one I planned out I have yet to write: 😱

Tree Tuesday Grave Yard
St Mary De Haura Church Grave Stones


Thanks to @old-guy-photos for the monchorme Monday initiative and to @brumest for the monomad contest and to @melinda010100 for the Cemetery Photos challenge.
Click on the links to find out more.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Cool shots I would be hard pressed t choose either version over the other they are all so cool

Thank you @tattoodjay. Hope you're having a good week! 😁

@gillianpearce thanks it was a busy but good week

I like seeing the photos in both versions! Thanks so much for posting them to my cemeteryphotos challenge!

You are most welcome. Thank you for the challenge @melinda010100. 😊

They are beautiful, and I like the BW version the most. Loved it!

Thank you @nolasco. It was a bit of a find to discover such a peaceful place in the middle of the town. It's a little haven. 😊

It really looks like, I'm glad you feel it that way!

great to see the difference.
I like both color and black and white.

Glad you enjoyed both versions @rebeccabe. Thank you for visiting. 😊

Nice shots. What happened to the headstone? Did the tomb cave into the cavity left by decay? It looks like the flowers are doing well there, at least!

Thank you. The head stone is out of shot @fotosdenada. At least I think it is. I'll have to remember to look next time I am there. 😁

Cemeteries always look better in black and white. I suppose that's from a lifetime of watching old B&W horror movies? :)

I couldn't possibly comment @molometer, not having had the experience of watching many B&W horror movies. It's not really my genre. 😁

Have they made many of the classics into colour versions?

nice pics ....

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78