Monochrome Monday - Fascinations of Waterfalls !!

in #monochromemonday6 years ago

There is on thing i adore about mother nature and this the the Fascinations of Waterfalls i think they are the most romantic creations of mother nature. Growing up as a young kid in the mountains of Italy , i remember in my home village i use to help my mom carry the basket of washing down to the waterfall behind our house and there my mom would wash the clothes while i played and showered myself under this cool waterfall running down from the mountains behind.


iPhone 6 April 285.JPG

iPhone 6 April 282.JPG


So my fascinations for waterfalls has remained a love in my life because of the great times and memories had as a kid and when ever i travel anywhere i always try to find out if any waterfalls in the area so i can go play under them and have a quick shower maybe. Some of the most spectacular waterfalls that i have seen so far in my travels has got to be in Western Australia in the Kimberley Mountains Ranges.


iPhone 6 April 283.JPG

304.JPG


The vertical cliff rock waterfalls plunging of the rock lips falling straight into the waterholes are the most stunning waterfalls to look at from meters above the ground they come crashing down forming a spectacular water cloud just amazing.


iPhone 6 April 288.JPG

iPhone 6 April 287.JPG


The King George Falls and Mitchell Falls were far the best we saw on our tour of Kimberley Mountains with some of them waterfalls been at least 60 to 80 meters uninterrupted vertical drops of them red rock lips. We happen to be on top of the cliff rock when this charter helicopter came roaring over us just the perfect moment for that perfect shot.


August 2015 WA Sony DSC05634.JPG

August 2015 WA Sony DSC05635.JPG


It is truly amazing i could of stood there all day watching these gorgeous scenes the water plunging over the red rock cliffs and flowing through all that beautiful nature keeping everything so fresh , alive and green. These beautiful places that i had heard of do actually exist and if i had the opportunity again i would get myself a 4WD and do it all over again.


August 2015 WA Sony DSC05685.JPG

August 2015 WA Sony DSC05690.JPG


It was certainly a unforgettable experience amongst a unforgettable scenery.


iPhone 6 April.jpg

superwoman-collection-of-dividers-1HD2St-clipart.png

#monochromemonday by the #the-guy-photos

Sort:  

Wow! These are so good!
You are truly good with black and white photography.

Cheers.

Thanks @kaminchan i do love b&w depending how you use it in this case it does bring nature out in more true life :)

@hangin,

Geese ... these are beautiful photos! Everyone of them.

I'm a poet (the old school rhyming kind). I don't suppose you'd be interested in letting me use one (or more than one) of these as the background for a poem(s) would you?

These photos are ... Nature's poetry.

You can check out my poetry on my feed. I'm buddies with @old-guy-photos.

You just got a new Follower.

Incredible Post.

Hi @quillfire don't know how i missed your comment but yeah sure will be my pleasure go ahead and if you don't mind sent me the poetry would love to see how you use the photos ...Cheers :)

waterfalls are mermrising

Thank you.....They certainly are my friend :)

Great pics. I've resteemed it so more people can see them :)

Thank you my friend much appreciated :)

I like your post and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!
@photofriend upvoted you! Upvotes this week: 1 (max 1) / What is the hash-tag race?
@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

Thank you for your support Sir :)

Absolutely beautiful and stunning. I bet you would love to go there again!!

Thank you @mariannwest ... yes i would in a heart-beat...so much more to see :)

I bet!! I would too!! 😀

Magnificent shots!

Thank you Paul :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98